The Definitive Guide to

Croc & Turtle: Snow Fun!

Written and illustrated by Mike Wohnoutka
Goodreads Rating - 3.8 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
3-6
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Croc & Turtle may be different, but they’re the best of friends! This adorable winter-themed story will warm your heart, and is perfect for fans of Penguin and Pinecone. Croc and Turtle are best friends! It’s a wintry day, so Croc and Turtle are ready for snow fun! But Croc likes outside activities and Turtle likes inside activities. What happens when best friends have very different ideas of fun? In this new humorous and heartwarming adventure, Croc and Turtle navigate the ups and downs of friendship.

What Kind of Book is Croc & Turtle: Snow Fun!

Book Lists That Include Croc & Turtle: Snow Fun!

Book Lists › friendship
Favorite Children's Books About Friendship
Book Lists › snow
Children's Books About Snow

Who Wrote Croc & Turtle: Snow Fun!

author & illustrator
Mike Wohnoutka

Ever since Mike can remember he knew he wanted to be an artist. His dad, who was an engineer at the Hiway Department, would bring home reams of paper that had hiway plans on one side and were blank on the other. He would be so excited to have all that paper to draw on and would fill each sheet with race cars, snowmobiles, baseball players, super heroes - everything he was interested in. In high school his art teacher, Mr. Chase, encouraged Mike to pursue art as a career. This, along with a scholarship, led him to the Savannah College of Art and Design in Savannah, Georgia. Since graduating with a B.F.A. in Illustration, Mike has illustrated over 20 books for children. He has worked with various clients including Random House, Dutton Children’s Books, Clarion Books, Holiday House, Scholastic Books, Bloomsbury Publishing, Walker & Co., Hyperion Books, Sterling Books, Cricket Magazine Group, General Mills, 3M, and Peaceable Kingdom Press.

View Author

What Has Mike Wohnoutka Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Mike Wohnoutka know that we want more details from them about Croc & Turtle: Snow Fun!!

More Books From These Creatives

Can't Sleep Without Sheep book
5.6
animals · coping with failure · numbers · bedtime · sleep · counting · diversity
Can't Sleep Without Sheep
Hanukkah Bear book
5.1
Hanukkah · holidays · friendship
Hanukkah Bear
So Big! book
5.0
animals · starting school · facing fears · growing up
So Big!
Christmas · Santa Claus
The Christmas Elf Countdown!
turtles and tortoises · alligators and crocodiles · animals · adventure · friendship
Croc & Turtle

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

To the Sea book
6.7
making friends · kindness · problem solving · friendship · being nice · hard work · loneliness
To the Sea
The Grizzly Bear Who Lost His GRRRRR! book
6.4
friendship · animals · honesty · bears · teamwork · bullying · making friends · losing
The Grizzly Bear Who Lost His GRRRRR!
Snowmen at Christmas book
6.4
holidays · snow · Christmas · parties
Snowmen at Christmas
Dough Knights and Dragons book
6.3
dragons · baking · friendship · problem solving · activism
Dough Knights and Dragons
Sunk! book
6.3
pirates · friendship · penguins · adventure
Sunk!
The Snatchabook book
6.3
fixing mistakes · friendship · empathy · sharing · forgiveness · reading
The Snatchabook
Adrian Simcox Does NOT Have a Horse book
6.2
Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · bullying · kindness · empathy · being nice · diversity · imagination · friendship · horses
Adrian Simcox Does NOT Have a Horse
The Rag Coat book
6.1
bullying · friendship · love · family
The Rag Coat

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1681196379
ISBN 13:
9781681196374
Publication Date:
October 8, 2019