The Definitive Guide to

Croc & Turtle: Snow Fun!

Written & illustrated by Mike Wohnoutka
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 27
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$17.99
used $17.99
Amazon
Oct 8, 2019
Publication Date
40
Pages
3-6
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Croc & Turtle may be different, but they’re the best of friends! This adorable winter-themed story will warm your heart, and is perfect for fans of Penguin and Pinecone. Croc and Turtle are best friends! It’s a wintry day, so Croc and Turtle are ready for snow fun! But Croc likes outside activities and Turtle likes inside activities. What happens when best friends have very different ideas of fun? In this new humorous and heartwarming adventure, Croc and Turtle navigate the ups and downs of friendship.

What Kind of Book is Croc & Turtle: Snow Fun!

Book Lists That Include Croc & Turtle: Snow Fun!

Book Topics › snow
Children's Books About Snow
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › individuality
Children's Books About Individuality
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Croc & Turtle: Snow Fun!

author & illustrator
Mike Wohnoutka

Ever since Mike can remember he knew he wanted to be an artist. His dad, who was an engineer at the Hiway Department, would bring home reams of paper that had hiway plans on one side and were blank on the other. He would be so excited to have all that paper to draw on and would fill each sheet with race cars, snowmobiles, baseball players, super heroes - everything he was interested in. In high school his art teacher, Mr. Chase, encouraged Mike to pursue art as a career. This, along with a scholarship, led him to the Savannah College of Art and Design in Savannah, Georgia. Since graduating with a B.F.A. in Illustration, Mike has illustrated over 20 books for children. He has worked with various clients including Random House, Dutton Children’s Books, Clarion Books, Holiday House, Scholastic Books, Bloomsbury Publishing, Walker & Co., Hyperion Books, Sterling Books, Cricket Magazine Group, General Mills, 3M, and Peaceable Kingdom Press.

View Author

What Has Mike Wohnoutka Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Mike know that you want more details about Croc & Turtle: Snow Fun!!

More Books by Mike Wohnoutka

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Croc & Turtle: Snow Fun!

Book Details

ISBN:
9781681196374
Publication Date:
October 8, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2019003803
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1681196379

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.