The Definitive Guide to

Finding Esme

Written by Suzanne Crowley
Published by Greenwillow Books
Goodreads Rating - 4.0 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
288
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's Finding Esme About

Publisher Summary

After her grandfather died from a heart attack while driving his tractor on Solace Hill, twelve-year-old Esme’s been inextricably drawn to that spot, although her grandmother warns her to stay away. But when she follows her little brother, Bo, and her dog, Old Jack, up the hill while chasing fireflies, she makes an incredible discovery—dinosaur bones peeking out from underneath the abandoned tractor.

The bones must be a message from her grandfather, a connection from beyond the grave. But when word gets out that the farm is hiding something valuable, reporters, researchers, and neighbors arrive in droves. Esme struggles to understand who has her best interests at heart, especially as the memory of her grandfather begins to slip away.

Full of friendship and adventure, and featuring a palpable Texas setting, Finding Esme is a moving and heartfelt story about family, friendship, and learning to deal with loss.

From acclaimed author Suzanne Crowley, this engaging adventure set on a Texas peach farm is just right for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ann M. Martin.

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Finding Esme

author
Suzanne Crowley

Suzanne Crowley writes novels that School Library Journal calls "amazing" and "poignant" and VOYA calls "heart-stirring" and "marvelous." Suzanne, the author of both middle grade and young adult fiction, is a wife, mother, a crafter of dollhouse miniatures, an avid traveler, dog hugger, nap expert, and chocolate lover extraordinaire. Suzanne's novels have received starred reviews in SLJ, KLIATT, VOYA and BCCB and have been Indie Next Top Picks. After living all over the United States, Suzanne and her family now make their home back in her native state of Texas.

View Author

What Has Suzanne Crowley Said About Finding Esme

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Suzanne Crowley know that we want more details from them about Finding Esme! Try tweeting at them on twitter (@suzanne_writes) or messaging them on instagram (@suzannecrowleyofficial).

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0062352466
ISBN 13:
9780062352460
Publication Date:
August 14, 2018