Finding Esme
Finding Esme
Goodreads4.1 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Finding Esme

Written by Suzanne Crowley
Published by Greenwillow Books
Prices as of Jun 18

What's Finding Esme About

Publisher Summary

After her grandfather died from a heart attack while driving his tractor on Solace Hill, twelve-year-old Esme’s been inextricably drawn to that spot, although her grandmother warns her to stay away. But when she follows her little brother, Bo, and her dog, Old Jack, up the hill while chasing fireflies, she makes an incredible discovery—dinosaur bones peeking out from underneath the abandoned tractor. The bones must be a message from her grandfather, a connection from beyond the grave. But when word gets out that the farm is hiding something valuable, reporters, researchers, and neighbors arrive in droves. Esme struggles to understand who has her best interests at heart, especially as the memory of her grandfather begins to slip away. Full of friendship and adventure, and featuring a palpable Texas setting, Finding Esme is a moving and heartfelt story about family, friendship, and learning to deal with loss. From acclaimed author Suzanne Crowley, this engaging adventure set on a Texas peach farm is just right for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ann M. Martin.

What Kind of Book is Finding Esme

Themes

Genres

Locations

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include Finding Esme

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Suzanne Crowley Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Suzanne Crowley know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Finding Esme

      Hope in the Holler
      The Light in the Lake
      Beginners Welcome
      5.0
      Cindy Baldwin
      The Girl and the Witch's Garden
      Erin Bowman
      Pixie Pushes On
      A Home for Goddesses and Dogs
      Leslie Connor, Julie McLaughlin
      Bridge to Terabithia
      Donna Diamond, Katherine Paterson
      Finding Orion
      John David Anderson
      Boy in the Black Suit
      Jason Reynolds
      It's the End of the World as I Know It
      6.0
      Matthew Landis

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780062352460
    Publication Date
    August 14, 2018
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2018022299
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0062352466
    ATOS® Book Level
    5.09
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    8
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    500018
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    MG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 62%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.