Mayday Book
Mayday Book
A BookrooView of

Mayday

Written by Karen Harrington

Published by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Buy from Amazon.com

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of Counting By 7s and The Thing About Jellyfish, a heartwarming coming-of-age story about grief, family, friendship, and the importance of finding your voice Wayne Kovok lives in a world of After. After his uncle in the army was killed overseas. After Wayne and his mother survived a plane crash while coming back from the funeral. After he lost his voice. Wayne has always used his love of facts to communicate ("Did you know more people die each year from shaking a vending machine than from shark attacks?"). Without his voice, how will he wow the prettiest girl in school? How will he stand up to his drill-sergeant grandfather? And how will he share his hopes with his deadbeat dad? It's not until Wayne loses his voice completely that he realizes how much he doesn't say. Filled with Karen Harrington's signature heart and humor, Mayday tackles an unforgettable journey of family and friendship.

Topics in Mayday

Details

  • Age Range: 8-12
  • Pages: 368
  • Book Type: chapter
  • Publication Date: January 2, 2018
  • ISBN: 0316298034
  • ISBN 13: 9780316298032
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More
BOOKROOVIEWERS

Looks like we don't have any reviews for Mayday yet!

author

Karen Harrington

Coming soon!

View Author
Karen Harrington

More books like Mayday

View All ›