The Definitive Guide to

Mayday

Written by Karen Harrington
1234567
5.5
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.2 / 5.0
$7.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
368
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's Mayday About

Publisher Summary

In the tradition of Counting By 7s and The Thing About Jellyfish, a heartwarming coming-of-age story about grief, family, friendship, and the importance of finding your voice Wayne Kovok lives in a world of After. After his uncle in the army was killed overseas. After Wayne and his mother survived a plane crash while coming back from the funeral. After he lost his voice. Wayne has always used his love of facts to communicate (“Did you know more people die each year from shaking a vending machine than from shark attacks?”). Without his voice, how will he wow the prettiest girl in school? How will he stand up to his drill-sergeant grandfather? And how will he share his hopes with his deadbeat dad? It’s not until Wayne loses his voice completely that he realizes how much he doesn’t say. Filled with Karen Harrington’s signature heart and humor, Mayday tackles an unforgettable journey of family and friendship.

What Kind of Book is Mayday

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

B is for Bookworm
Human Development Degree, Book-loving aunt
B is for Bookworm's Rating
1234567
5.5

Book Lists That Include Mayday

Book Lists › coping with death
Comforting Children's Books About Coping With Death
Book Lists › vehicles
Children's Books About Vehicles
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Mayday

author
Karen Harrington

Coming soon!

View Author

What Has Karen Harrington Said About Mayday

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Karen Harrington know that we want more details from them about Mayday!
What talent does Wayne's friend, Denny, have?
  1. Tap dancing
  2. Singing
  3. Break dancing
  4. Playing the trumpet
Take the Full Quiz!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Mayday

Amelia Earhart book
6.1
airplanes · female role models · flight
Amelia Earhart
Ocean Meets Sky book
5.8
imagination · grandpa · the ocean · boats
Ocean Meets Sky
Steam Train, Dream Train book
5.6
vehicles · bedtime · trains · trucks · imagination
Steam Train, Dream Train
When Charlie McButton Lost Power book
5.5
family · technology · computers · siblings · anger · humor · imagination
When Charlie McButton Lost Power
Animobiles book
5.0
cars · vehicles · animals · animal sounds
Animobiles
Cement Mixer's ABC book
5.0
alphabet (ABCs) · vehicles · building things
Cement Mixer's ABC
Picture Fit Board Books: A Traffic Jam of Trucks book
5.0
cars · trucks · colors · vehicles
Picture Fit Board Books: A Traffic Jam of Trucks
Planes, Trains, and Animobiles book
4.8
airplanes · vehicles · ice cream · trucks · transportation · animals
Planes, Trains, and Animobiles

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0316298034
ISBN 13:
9780316298032
Publication Date:
January 2, 2018