Milk and Juice: A Recycling Romance
Milk and Juice: A Recycling Romance
Goodreads3.9 / 5

Milk and Juice: A Recycling Romance

Written by Meredith Crandall Brown
Published by HarperCollins
Prices as of Jul 1

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Milk and Juice is a hilarious, quirky debut picture book by Meredith Crandall Brown that follows a bottle of juice and a jug of milk on their recycling love story. Perfect for fans of Peanut Butter & Cupcake by Terry Border!Once upon a time, in a refrigerator not too far away, a jug of milk and a bottle of juice fell in love. All was bliss until Juice was taken away from its one true love and . . . recycled.Thus begins Milk and Juice’s humorous journey through many incarnations around the world. Will they ever be reunited? Or will they stay star-crossed lovers for all eternity?In this charmingly clever story, Meredith Crandall Brown shows us the importance of chasing after your dreams and never giving up. Brown also includes informative back matter that explains the steps of recycling in clear, simple terms that all readers will understand, paired with cute illustrations!January/February 2021 Kids’ Indie Next ListA charming tale of sustainability, and an absolute delight for storytime. –Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review)Charismatic illustrations and text pair beautifully for a love story with an earth-friendly twist. –School Library Journal (starred review)An original and clever debut about the transformative power of love and recycling. –Publishers WeeklyAn inspiring introduction to recycling, an ode to persistence, and a…parable on the immutability of the heart. – Kirkus Reviews

What Kind of Book is Milk and Juice: A Recycling Romance

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Meredith Crandall Brown Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Meredith Crandall Brown know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      Cake
      5.0
      Sue Hendra
      The Foodie Flamingo
      Vanessa Howl, Pablo Pino
      The Pet Potato
      Josh Lacey, Momoko Abe
      Stacey's Extraordinary Words
      6.3
      â €
      Wally Does Not Want a Haircut
      5.8
      Amanda Driscoll
      Sardines of Love
      5.3
      Zuriñe Aguirre
      The Teacher from the Black Lagoon
      #1 in Series
      Mike Thaler, Jared Lee
      Negative Cat
      Sophie Blackall
      Special Delivery
      5.1
      Elliott Kruszynski
      Avocado Asks
      â €
      View more

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780063021853
    Publication Date
    December 21, 2021
    Page Count
    32
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    4 - 8 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2020950473
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0063021854

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 55%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @elainer
    5

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo