The Definitive Guide to

Fussy Flamingo

Written by Shelly Vaughan James & illustrated by Matthew Rivera
Published by Sourcebooks
Goodreads Rating - 4.1 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
3-6
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's Fussy Flamingo About

Publisher Summary

A hysterical visual tale about a picky flamingo and her encouraging parents, perfect for fans of Grumpy Monkey and I Don’t Want to Be a Frog!

Meet Lola, the “no, no” flamingo. Lola will NOT eat shrimp, thank you very much. She does NOT care that it will turn her feathers pink. It is just plain yucky. But when Lola sneaks other snacks, she discovers that you really are what you eat. This very silly story will delight even the pickiest of young readers and resonate with parents eager to see just one bite.

Don’t miss the fun flamingo facts in the back!

What Kind of Book is Fussy Flamingo

Book Lists That Include Fussy Flamingo

Book Topics › flamingos
Children's Books About Flamingos
Book Topics › food
Fun Children's Books About Food
Book Topics › cooking and food
Children's Books About Cooking And Food
Book Topics › birds
Children's Books About Birds
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Fussy Flamingo

author
Shelly Vaughan James

Shelly Vaughan James, long a word nerd, has worked as a magazine editor, book editor, copywriter, copy editor and freelance writer. As a cookbook author, she tempted folks to enjoy all sorts of delicious foods. She encourages all children to taste the foods their parents ask them to eat-you never want to miss out on a new favorite! Shelly lives in Ohio with her family. You can follow her on Twitter and find more at ShellyVaughanJames.com.

View Author

Who Illustrated Fussy Flamingo

illustrator
Matthew Rivera

Matthew Rivera originally hails from Arizona. He worked many years as an art director for agencies, large corporations, and toy companies before becoming an illustrator. He now lives in Los Angeles.

View Illustrator

What Has Shelly Vaughan James Said About Fussy Flamingo

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Shelly know that you want more details about Fussy Flamingo!

What Has Matthew Rivera Said About Fussy Flamingo

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Matthew know that you want more details about Fussy Flamingo!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Fussy Flamingo

Book Details

ISBN:
9781728209708
Publication Date:
July 1, 2020

Suggested Links