Jacqueline Jules

Jacqueline Jules is the award-winning author of 40 children’s books, including the Zapato Power series, the Sofia Martinez series, Unite or Die: How Thirteen States Became a Nation, Duck for Turkey Day, Never Say a Mean Word Again, Feathers for Peacock, The Hardest Word, and Pluto is Peeved. Also a poet, Jacqueline is the author of three poetry chapbooks. Her poems have appeared in over 100 publications, including Cricket, Cicada, Germ Magazine, YARN, The Poetry Friday Anthologies, and One Minute Till Bedtime. She lives in Northern Virginia, just outside Washington, D.C.

Most Recent Book
Freddie Ramos Adds It All Up book

chapter Books

starting school · superpowers · school · math · problem solving · making friends
Freddie Ramos Adds It All Up
superpowers · admitting you are wrong
Freddie Ramos Hears It All
New York · helping others
Freddie Ramos Rules New York
inventions · stealing · helping others · snow
Freddie Ramos Stomps the Snow
water · bullying · swimming · courage
Freddie Ramos Makes a Splash
helping others · superpowers
Freddie Ramos Springs Into Action
helping others · rescue · courage
Freddie Ramos Zooms to the Rescue
helping others · superpowers
Freddie Ramos Takes Off

picture Books

science · outer space · museum
Pluto is Peeved!
shoes · problem solving · fixing mistakes
Sofia's Party Shoes
silly · grandma · friendship · problem solving
Hector's Hiccups
grandma · spanish · letter writing
Abuela's Special Letters
interactive · getting lost · detectives
Shopping Trip Trouble
weather · problem solving
Lights Out
problem solving · cooking · fixing mistakes
The Secret Recipe
the beach · vacation · friendship
The Beach Trip
music · finding your passion · being yourself
Singing Superstar
being yourself · belonging · fashion
Picture Perfect (Sofia Martinez)
helping others · flowers · spanish
The Marigold Mess
pets · getting lost · problem solving
The Missing Mouse
birthdays · grandma · mischief
Abuela's Birthday
Duck for Turkey Day book
Thanksgiving · diversity · being different
Duck for Turkey Day


Kathryn Mitter
Miguel Benitez
Kim Smith
Dave Roman
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More