The Definitive Guide to

Found Dogs

Written & illustrated by Erica Sirotich
Goodreads Rating - 4.0 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 20
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$11.39
used $2.48
Amazon
Jul 18, 2017
Publication Date
32
Pages
2-5
Target Age

What's Found Dogs About

Publisher Summary

For fans of Sandra Boynton’s Doggies and Karent Katz’s Counting Kisses, this adorable rhyming and counting book tallies up all the dogs at the shelter, and then counts backward as the pups are adopted—a perfect fit for every preschooler’s library.

Babies and toddlers will delight in counting up each wriggly, wraggly rescue pup and then counting back down as each doggie is adopted. A bright, bouncy rhyme, jubilant art, and scads of adorable dogs will have wee ones giggling for more.

These patient pound dogs. Now they’re family! Found dogs.

What Kind of Book is Found Dogs

Book Lists That Include Found Dogs

Book Topics › rhyming
Children's Books About Rhyming
Book Topics › counting and numbers
Children's Books About Counting And Numbers
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Found Dogs

author & illustrator
Erica Sirotich

Erica Sirotich is an illustrator residing in St. Petersburg, Florida. She likes animals, coffee, books, and adding to her collections of rocks, stamps, and Japanese kokeshi. Her dog Russell Redfur keeps her company while she draws all day.

Erica’s authorial debut, the picture book Found Dogs, was published by Dial Books for Young Readers in July, 2017. She has also illustrated picture books for publishers like Little Simon, Running Press, and Albert Whitman & Co, and regularly illustrates for kids’ publications like Highlights, Ranger Rick Jr, Boy’s Life, and more.

View Author

What Has Erica Sirotich Said About Found Dogs

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Erica know that you want more details about Found Dogs! Try tweeting Erica on twitter (@cuddlefishpress) or messaging Erica on instagram (@ericasirotich).

More Books by Erica Sirotich

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Found Dogs

Book Details

ISBN:
9780399186417
Publication Date:
July 18, 2017
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2016028517
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0399186417

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.