Found Dogs
Found Dogs
4.0/5
Goodreads

Found Dogs

Written and illustrated by Erica Sirotich
Hardcover
$16.99
$15.80
2 - 5
Reading age
32
Page count
Jul 18, 2017
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's Found Dogs About

Publisher Summary

For fans of Sandra Boynton’s Doggies and Karent Katz’s Counting Kisses, this adorable rhyming and counting book tallies up all the dogs at the shelter, and then counts backward as the pups are adopted—a perfect fit for every preschooler’s library. Babies and toddlers will delight in counting up each wriggly, wraggly rescue pup and then counting back down as each doggie is adopted. A bright, bouncy rhyme, jubilant art, and scads of adorable dogs will have wee ones giggling for more. These patient pound dogs. Now they’re family! Found dogs.

What Kind of Book is Found Dogs

Topics

Writing Styles

Genres

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include Found Dogs

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Erica Sirotich Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Erica Sirotich know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books by Erica Sirotich

      picture • 40 Pages
      The Road That Trucks Built
      5.0
      Susanna Leonard Hill, Erica Sirotich
      board • 20 Pages
      Mail Duck: A Book of Shapes and Surprises
      5.0
      Erica Sirotich
      picture • 32 Pages
      Can We Be Friends?: Unexpected Animal Friendships from around the World
      5.0
      Erica Sirotich
      picture • 32 Pages
      J.P. and the Polka-Dotted Aliens
      Series
      Ana Crespo, Erica Sirotich
      picture • 32 Pages
      J.P. and the Stinky Monster
      3.8
      Series
      Ana Crespo, Erica Sirotich
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Found Dogs

      picture • 32 Pages
      One Two That's My Shoe!
      Alison Murray
      picture • 32 Pages
      Counting Dinos
      Eric Pinder, Junissa Bianda
      picture • 32 Pages
      Two Brothers, One Tail
      Richard T. Morris, Jay Fleck
      picture • 32 Pages
      Nellie Belle
      Mem Fox, Mike Austin
      picture • 32 Pages
      1 Zany Zoo
      5.8
      Lori Degman, Colin Jack
      picture • 36 Pages
      Land Shark
      5.5
      Beth Ferry, Ben Mantle
      picture • 32 Pages
      Puppies and Piggies
      5.3
      Cynthia Rylant, Ivan Bates
      picture • 32 Pages
      Mary Had a Little Lab
      5.3
      Series
      Sue Fliess, Petros Bouloubasis
      picture • 26 Pages
      Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? Slide and Find
      Bill Martin, Eric Carle
      picture • 32 Pages
      Dinner at the Panda Palace
      Stephanie Calmenson, Nadine Bernard Westcott

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780399186417
    Publication Date
    July 18, 2017
    Publisher
    Dial Books for Young Readers
    Page Count
    32
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    2 - 5 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2016028517

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 75%

    This page is starting to look fantastic!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo