The Definitive Guide to

Found Dogs

Written and illustrated by Erica Sirotich
Goodreads Rating - 4.0 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
2-5
Target Age
32
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's Found Dogs About

Publisher Summary

For fans of Sandra Boynton’s Doggies and Karent Katz’s Counting Kisses, this adorable rhyming and counting book tallies up all the dogs at the shelter, and then counts backward as the pups are adopted—a perfect fit for every preschooler’s library.

Babies and toddlers will delight in counting up each wriggly, wraggly rescue pup and then counting back down as each doggie is adopted. A bright, bouncy rhyme, jubilant art, and scads of adorable dogs will have wee ones giggling for more.

These patient pound dogs. Now they’re family! Found dogs.

What Kind of Book is Found Dogs

Categories:
rhyming
Themes:
counting
dogs

Book Lists That Include Found Dogs

Book Lists › rhyming
Children's Books About Rhyming
Book Lists › counting
Children's Books About Counting
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Found Dogs

author & illustrator
Erica Sirotich

Erica Sirotich is an illustrator residing in St. Petersburg, Florida. She likes animals, coffee, books, and adding to her collections of rocks, stamps, and Japanese kokeshi. Her dog Russell Redfur keeps her company while she draws all day. Erica's authorial debut, the picture book Found Dogs, was published by Dial Books for Young Readers in July, 2017. She has also illustrated picture books for publishers like Little Simon, Running Press, and Albert Whitman & Co, and regularly illustrates for kids' publications like Highlights, Ranger Rick Jr, Boy's Life, and more.

View Author

What Has Erica Sirotich Said About Found Dogs

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Erica Sirotich know that we want more details from them about Found Dogs! Try tweeting at them on twitter (@cuddlefishpress) or messaging them on instagram (@ericasirotich).

More Books From These Creatives

The Road That Trucks Built book
5.0
trucks · building things
The Road That Trucks Built
JP and the Stinky Monster book
3.8
siblings · family · jealousy · monsters · new babies
JP and the Stinky Monster

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Found Dogs

Baby's First Bank Heist book
6.5
the zoo · silly · adventure · money · pets
Baby's First Bank Heist
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep book
6.1
dogs · sheep
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep
When the World Is Ready for Bed book
5.9
bunnies · bedtime · getting ready for bed
When the World Is Ready for Bed
Goat's Coat book
5.8
friendship · animals · kindness · helping others
Goat's Coat
If I Had a Gryphon book
5.8
pets · mythology · silly
If I Had a Gryphon
Florence Frizzball book
5.8
siblings · haircuts · silly
Florence Frizzball
Antoinette book
5.8
dogs · self-discovery · being yourself
Antoinette
Madeline's Rescue book
5.6
sharing · rescue · dogs
Madeline's Rescue

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0399186417
ISBN 13:
9780399186417
Publication Date:
July 18, 2017