Maggie and the Wish Fish
Maggie and the Wish Fish
3.9/5
Goodreads

Maggie and the Wish Fish

Written by E.D. Baker & illustrated by Lisa Manuzak
Book #2 in the Magic Animal Rescue Series
Hardcover
$16.99
$15.97
7 - 10
Reading age
128
Page count
52
Words per page
~561L
Lexile measure
Apr 11, 2017
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

Amazon

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Maggie’s adventures in the Enchanted Forest continue in the second book of a new chapter book series by E. D. Baker!With each day, Maggie is finding it harder and harder to get along with her step-mother and step-siblings while her father is away. It doesn’t help that every time Maggie finishes cleaning laundry, flying pigs swoop in to muddy everything up and get her into trouble! One day while she’s out collecting berries and her step-brother is fishing, Maggie happens to catch a magical fish herself! The fish promises to make one of her wishes come true, but only if she frees him. Maggie wants a new family more than anything, but how much faith can she put into a talking fish?This new, black-and-white illustrated series is perfect for fans of Princess Ponies, Magic Horses, and Critter Club.

What Kind of Book is Maggie and the Wish Fish

Topics

animalsfishwishesmagicfamilymythical creaturesblended familiesstepfamilies

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has E.D. Baker Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let E.D. Baker know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Lisa Manuzak Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Lisa Manuzak know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books From These Creatives

      picture • 32 Pages
      Gobi: A Little Dog with a Big Heart
      Dion Leonard, Lisa Manuzak
      chapter • 288 Pages
      More Than a Princess
      #1 in Series
      E.D. Baker
      chapter • 272 Pages
      The Wide-Awake Princess
      E.D. Baker
      chapter • 288 Pages
      A Question of Magic
      E.D. Baker
      chapter • 341 Pages
      The Fairy-Tale Matchmaker
      E.D. Baker
      chapter • 336 Pages
      Fairy Wings
      E.D. Baker
      chapter • 214 Pages
      The Frog Princess
      E.D. Baker
      board • 10 Pages
      A Walk in the Forest
      Jaye Garnett, Lisa Manuzak
      View more

    Discover All the Books in the Magic Animal Rescue Series

      chapter • 128 Pages
      Maggie and the Flying Horse
      Maggie and the Flying Horse
      chapter • 128 Pages
      Maggie and the Unicorn
      #3 in Series
      Maggie and the Unicorn
      chapter • 128 Pages
      Maggie and the Flying Pigs
      #4 in Series
      Maggie and the Flying Pigs

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      chapter • 128 Pages
      Attack of the Dragons
      Geronimo Stilton
      chapter • 112 Pages
      First Class
      Freya Hartas
      chapter • 144 Pages
      Rosie Revere and the Raucous Riveters
      David Roberts, Andrea Beaty
      chapter • 102 Pages
      Violet Mackerel's Brilliant Plot
      Anna Branford, Elanna Allen
      chapter • 112 Pages
      Trouble at Trident Academy
      Debbie Dadey, Tatevik Avakyan
      chapter • 112 Pages
      End of Time (Poptropica Book 4)
      Graphic Nov.
      Kory Merritt
      chapter • 112 Pages
      How to Test a Friendship
       
      chapter • 128 Pages
      Squirreled Away
       
      chapter • 144 Pages
      The Battle for the Emerald Buddha
       
      chapter • 128 Pages
      Kitty's Magic: Star the Little Farm Cat
       

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781681193137
    Publication Date
    April 11, 2017
    Publisher
    Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
    Page Count
    128
    Words Per Page
    52
    Audience
    Juvenile Reader
    Reading Age
    7 - 10 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2016025137
    Est. Lexile® Level
    ~561L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~N
    ATOS® Book Level
    3.7
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    1
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    189151
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    LG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 90%

    So, SO close to perfection!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @momofboys
    10
    02
    @iheartbooks
    5
    03
    @elainethelibrarian
    5

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo