Author & Illustrator

E.D. Baker


E.D. Baker is the author of the Tales of the Frog Princess series, the Wide-Awake Princess series, the Fairy-Tale Matchmaker series, the Magic Animal Rescue series, and many other delightful books for young readers, including A Question of Magic, Fairy Wings, and Fairy Lies. Her first book, The Frog Princess, was the inspiration for Disney’s hit movie The Princess and the Frog. She lives with her family and their many animals in Maryland. Visit her online at

Most Popular E.D. Baker Books

fairies · frogs and toads · princesses · royalty
The Frog Princess Returns
princesses · magic · fairies · imagination · bravery · friendship
More Than a Princess
love · fairies · fairy tales
The Magical Match

All E.D. Baker Books

Personal Info

Books Stats

3Authored & Illustrated

Most Recent Book

rescue · magic
Power of a Princess

Highest Rated Book

rescue · magic
Power of a Princess

Official Website