Book Series

Magic Animal Rescue Books

In order from Maggie and the Flying Horse to Maggie and the Flying Pigs
Maggie and the Flying Horse
Maggie and the Wish Fish
Maggie and the Unicorn
Maggie and the Flying Pigs
Maggie and the Flying Horse
chapter • 128 Pages
Maggie and the Flying Horse
#1 in Series
Book #1

Maggie and the Flying Horse

Written by E.D. Baker & illustrated by Lisa Manuzak
7 - 10
Reading age
128
Page count
47
Words per page
Apr 11, 2017
Publication date
Paperback
$5.99
$5.57

Summary

From beloved author E. D. Baker comes a brand-new, illustrated chapter book series featuring a spirited heroine and the magical animals and creatures she encounters! Eight-year-old Maggie has a keen eye for noticing things in the Enchanted Forest that no one else does – like unicorns, griffins, and tiny flying horses with wings. One day while Maggie is herding sheep with her pesky stepbrother, she stumbles upon an injured flying horse. The only way to help the horse is to take it to a kindly stableman named Bob, who cares for many different magical animals! But in order to do so, Maggie must set out on her own and journey through the Enchanted Forest, which is full of dangerous trolls and goblins who get in her way. Will Maggie reach Bob in time to save her new friend? This new, black-and-white illustrated series is perfect for fans of Princess Ponies, Magic Horses, and Critter Club. Look for the more books in the Magic Animal Rescue series: Maggie and the Wish FishMaggie and the UnicornMaggie and the Flying Pigs And these other magical series by E.D. Baker: Tales of the Frog PrincessThe Wide-Awake PrincessThe Fairy-Tale MatchmakerMore Than a Princess and more!

Magic Animal Rescue Series

Published from 2017 - 2017
4 books
chapter • 128 Pages
Maggie and the Flying Horse
Paperback
$5.99$5.57
chapter • 128 Pages
Maggie and the Wish Fish
#2 in Series
Hardcover
$16.99$15.80
chapter • 128 Pages
Maggie and the Unicorn
#3 in Series
Hardcover
$16.99$15.80
chapter • 128 Pages
Maggie and the Flying Pigs
#4 in Series
Hardcover
$16.99$15.80
Year#TitlePages
20171Maggie and the Flying Horse128
20172Maggie and the Wish Fish128
20173Maggie and the Unicorn128
20174Maggie and the Flying Pigs128

The Creatives Behind the Books

Similar Series

    Attack of the Dragons
    Geronimo Stilton: Micekings
    Aster and the Accidental Magic
    Aster
    First Class
    Isle of Misfits
    Trouble at Trident Academy
    Mermaid Tales
    Kayla the Pottery Fairy
    Rainbow Magic: The Magical Crafts Fairies
    Marissa the Science Fairy
    Rainbow Magic: The School Day Fairies
    Julia the Sleeping Beauty Fairy
    Rainbow Magic: The Fairy Tale Fairies
    The Copper Queen
    Superfairies

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo