Maggie and the Unicorn
Maggie and the Unicorn
Goodreads4.2 / 5

Maggie and the Unicorn

Written by E.D. Baker
Book #3 in the Magic Animal Rescue Series
Published by Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
Prices as of Sep 25

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

From beloved author E. D. Baker comes the third book in her illustrated chapter book series featuring a spirited heroine and the magical animals and creatures she encounters! Maggie’s adventures in the Enchanted Forest continue in the third book of a new chapter book series by E. D. Baker! Maggie is loving her new life now that she gets to help her friend, Bob, take care of magical animals at his stable. Not only does she help out in his barn, but she also accompanies him on special trips to help injured animals. When they hear about a hurt unicorn in the forest, Maggie and Bob set off to find and rescue him. But along the way, Maggie’s step-brother Peter has his own plans to stop them. Will they reach the unicorn in time? This black-and-white illustrated series is perfect for fans of Princess Ponies, Magic Horses, and Critter Club. Look for these other books in the Magic Animal Rescue series: Maggie and the Flying HorseMaggie and the Wish FishMaggie and the Flying Pigs And these other magical series by E.D. Baker: Tales of the Frog PrincessThe Wide-Awake PrincessThe Fairy-Tale MatchmakerMore Than a Princess and more!

What Kind of Book is Maggie and the Unicorn



    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has E.D. Baker Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let E.D. Baker know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Discover All the Books in the Magic Animal Rescue Series

      Maggie and the Flying Horse
      #1 in Series
      Maggie and the Flying Horse
      Maggie and the Wish Fish
      #2 in Series
      Maggie and the Wish Fish
      Maggie and the Flying Pigs
      #4 in Series
      Maggie and the Flying Pigs
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      Azmina the Gold Glitter Dragon
      #1 in Series
      â €
      All That Glitters
      #1 in Series
      Lisa Ann Scott
      Sunbeam's Shine
      #1 in Series
      Sydney Hanson
      Once Upon a Prank
      #1 in Series
      Roy L Hinuss
      A Furry Fiasco
      #1 in Series
      Paul DuBois Jacobs, Jennifer Swender, Stephanie Laberis
      Snow Place Like Home
      #1 in Series
      Christina Soontornvat
      Chocolate Dreams
      #1 in Series
      Helen Perelman, Erica-Jane Waters
      Danger! Tiger Crossing
      #1 in Series
      Lin Oliver
      Anna Hibiscus
      #1 in Series
      Atinuke, Lauren Tobia
      Lola Levine Is Not Mean!
      #1 in Series
      Monica Brown

    Book Details

    Publication Date
    October 3, 2017
    Page Count
    Words Per Page
    Transitional Reader
    Reading Age
    7 - 10 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    Est. Lexile® Level
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ATOS® Book Level
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 66%

    Making good progress . . .

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors


    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo