The Bad Guys
The Bad Guys
Goodreads4.2 / 5

The Bad Guys

Written and illustrated by Aaron Blabey
Book #1 in the The Bad Guys Series
Published by Scholastic Press
Prices as of Jun 26

What's The Bad Guys About

Publisher Summary

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!I wish I’d had these books as a kid. Hilarious! – Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog Man This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants. They sound like bad guys, they look like bad guys . . . and they even smell like bad guys. But Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake, and Mr. Shark are about to change all of that… Mr. Wolf has a daring plan for the Bad Guys’ first good mission. They are going to break two hundred dogs out of the Maximum Security City Dog Pound. Will Operation Dog Pound go smoothly? Will the Bad Guys become the Good Guys? And will Mr. Snake please stop swallowing Mr. Piranha?!

What Kind of Book is The Bad Guys

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include The Bad Guys

    The Creative Behind the Book

      Aaron Blabey

      Aaron Blabey has written many well-loved, bestselling books for children. He is the creator of three hugely successful series for children – the New York Times bestselling The Bad Guys, Pig the Pug, and Thelma the Unicorn. In 2018 it was announced that a movie adaptation of The Bad Guys is in development at DreamWorks Animation with Aaron serving as an executive producer on the project. Aaron’s books have won many awards, including nine REAL Awards, an INDIE Book Award for Children’s Book of the Year, a Children’s Book Council of Australia – Book of the Year Award, a NSW Premiers Literary Award for Children’s Literature, two Australian Book Design Awards, and a Children’s Peace Literature Award.


      Book Dedication
      For my boys

    What Has Aaron Blabey Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Aaron Blabey know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Discover All the Books in the The Bad Guys Series

      The Bad Guys in the Furball Strikes Back
      #3 in Series
      The Bad Guys in the Furball Strikes Back
      The Bad Guys in Attack of the Zittens
      #4 in Series
      The Bad Guys in Attack of the Zittens
      The Bad Guys in Intergalactic Gas
      #5 in Series
      The Bad Guys in Intergalactic Gas
      The Bad Guys in Alien Vs Bad Guys
      #6 in Series
      The Bad Guys in Alien Vs Bad Guys
      The Bad Guys in Do-You-Think-He-Saurus?!
      #7 in Series
      The Bad Guys in Do-You-Think-He-Saurus?!
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Bad Guys

      Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot vs. the Jurassic Jackrabbits from Jupiter (Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot #5), Volume 5
      Dav Pilkey, Dan Santat
      Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot vs. the Video Vultures from Venus (Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot #3), Volume 3
      Dav Pilkey, Dan Santat
      Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot vs. the Stupid Stinkbugs from Saturn (Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot #6), Volume 6
      Dav Pilkey, Dan Santat
      It's Me.
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Jim Benton
      Digby O'Day in the Fast Lane
      Shirley Hughes, Clara Vulliamy
      Bake Sale
      Graphic Nov.
      Sara Varon

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780545912402
    Publication Date
    December 27, 2016
    Page Count
    144
    Words Per Page
    16
    Audience
    Juvenile Reader
    Reading Age
    7 - 10 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2015037847
    WorldCat Number (OCLC)
    988559516
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0545912407
    Lexile® Level
    530L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~N
    Est. ATOS® Book Level
    ~3.5
    2

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 74%

    Making good progress . . .

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @kathyellendavis
    33
    02
    @booksnobmom
    3
    03
    @elainethelibrarian
    3

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo