A Beginner's Guide to Bear Spotting
A Beginner's Guide to Bear Spotting
3.8/5
Goodreads

A Beginner's Guide to Bear Spotting

Written by Michelle Robinson & illustrated by David Roberts
Hardcover
$16.99
$15.80
3 - 6
Reading age
32
Page count
Feb 9, 2016
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Do you dream of seeing some real, live bears? Then this essential guide to bear spotting, filled with offbeat humor and quirky illustrations, is for you! In this perfect read-aloud, sure to delight kids and parents alike, a young aspiring bear spotter ventures into bear country . . . But coming face-to-face with the furry creatures themselves, whether black or brown, can be dangerous, and our protagonist–accompanied by a trusty teddy bear–might need to use some unconventional means to stay out of trouble and avoid being (gulp!) eaten. This laugh-out-loud, how-to guide–brilliantly brought to life by New York Times bestselling illustrator David Roberts’ expressive art–is a must-read for fans of I Want My Hat Back and Secret Pizza Party. Awards for There’s a Lion in My CornflakesWinner, Best Picture Book - Sainsbury’s Children’s Book AwardsA Guardian Best New Children BookThe Sunday Times’ Children’s Book of the Week

What Kind of Book is A Beginner's Guide to Bear Spotting

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Michelle Robinson Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Michelle Robinson know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has David Roberts Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let David Roberts know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books From These Creatives

      picture • 32 Pages
      Those Magnificent Sheep In Their Flying Machines
      5.3
      Peter Bently, David Roberts
      picture • 32 Pages
      Iggy Peck, Architect
      5.3
      Series
      David Roberts, Andrea Beaty
      chapter • 144 Pages
      Rosie Revere and the Raucous Riveters
      David Roberts, Andrea Beaty
      picture • 40 Pages
      Don’t Blink!
      5.1
      Amy Krouse Rosenthal, David Roberts
      board • 32 Pages
      Goodnight Pirate
      Michelle Robinson
      picture • 32 Pages
      There's a Lion in My Cornflakes
      Michelle Robinson, Jim Field
      picture • 32 Pages
      The Prince and the Porker
      5.0
      Peter Bently, David Roberts
      picture • 32 Pages
      The Chinese Emperor's New Clothes
      Ying Chang Compestine, David Roberts
      picture • 32 Pages
      The Dumpster Diver
      5.0
      Janet S. Wong, David Roberts
      chapter • 208 Pages
      Operation Bunny
      Sally Gardner, David Roberts
      picture • 48 Pages
      His Royal Highness, King Baby: A Terrible True Story
      Sally Lloyd-Jones, David Roberts
      picture • 32 Pages
      How to Wash a Woolly Mammoth
      Michelle Robinson, Kate Hindley
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      picture • 32 Pages
      Bear's Big Breakfast
      Lynn Rowe Reed, Brett Helquist
      picture • 32 Pages
      No Place Like Home
      5.5
      Ronojoy Ghosh
      picture • 32 Pages
      Wonder Walkers
      Micha Archer
      picture • 32 Pages
      Big Bear Hug
      Nicholas Oldland
      picture • 32 Pages
      Henry Hikes to Fitchburg
      D.B. Johnson
      picture • 32 Pages
      Honey
      4.4
      David Ezra Stein
      picture • 32 Pages
      Test This Book!
      4.3
      Louie Zong
      picture • 32 Pages
      The Chameleon That Saved Noah's Ark
      Yael Molchadsky, Orit Bergman
      picture • 32 Pages
      As Strong as the River
      Sarah Noble
      picture • 32 Pages
      My Name Isn't Oof!: Warren the Warbler Takes Flight
      Michael Galligan, Jeremiah Trammell

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781681190266
    Publication Date
    February 9, 2016
    Publisher
    Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
    Page Count
    32
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    3 - 6 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2015021241

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 75%

    This page is starting to look fantastic!

    Depth Score - 9%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @thegoodfather
    5

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo