A Song for Snow
A Song for Snow
Goodreads3.6 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

A Song for Snow

Written and illustrated by Lita Judge
Published by Dial Books for Young Readers
Prices as of Jul 24

What's A Song for Snow About

Publisher Summary

A young owl experiences the magic of a first snowfall—the quiet wintery wonder, the pristine beauty, and snowballs!—in this follow-up to the adorable Hoot and Peep It’s Peep’s first winter, and it’s going to snow very, very soon. Peep has so many questions for her older brother Hoot: Does snow drop, polppety splop, like the rain’s song? Does it scrinkle scrattle like falling leaves? But Hoot can’t remember snow very well. The one thing he knows for sure is that it is worth waiting for. But Peep doesn’t have his patience, and as she flies around the gorgeous Paris skies, she tries her best to make up her own snow song. But once those first snowflakes start to fall, Peep realizes just how wise her older brother really is for waiting…and just who she wants to cuddle up to when the snow starts to really sing. With all the wonder and the joy of a first snow day, and perfect for fans of The Quiet Book and Little Owl’s Night, this tender follow-up to Hoot and Peep is certainly worth waiting for, too.

What Kind of Book is A Song for Snow

Topics

Genres

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include A Song for Snow

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Lita Judge Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Lita Judge know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked A Song for Snow

      How to Build a Snow Bear
      5.5
      Eric Pinder, Stephanie Graegin
      Little Owl's Snow
      4.8
      Divya Srinivasan
      Bears in the Snow
      4.3
      Shirley Parenteau, David Walker
      The Luckiest Snowball
      Elliot Kreloff
      Snow Sisters
      Kerri Kokias
      Pinkalicious and the Amazing Sled Run
      Victoria Kann
      One Snowy Day
      Diana Toledano, Diana Murray
      Snowie Rolie
      William Joyce
      The Wish Tree
      5.5
      Kyo Maclear, Chris Turnham
      Pigloo
      5.4
      Anne Marie Pace, Lorna Hussey

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781101994511
    Publication Date
    November 14, 2017
    Reading Age
    3 - 5 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2016037373
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    1101994517
    Lexile® Level
    AD490L
    ATOS® Book Level
    2.29
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    0.5
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    500324
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    LG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 66%

    Making good progress . . .

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.