The Definitive Guide to

A Song for Snow

Written & illustrated by Lita Judge
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 27
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$17.99
used $5.98
Amazon
Nov 14, 2017
Publication Date
40
Pages
3-5
Target Age

What's A Song for Snow About

Publisher Summary

A young owl experiences the magic of a first snowfall—the quiet wintery wonder, the pristine beauty, and snowballs!—in this follow-up to the adorable Hoot and Peep

It’s Peep’s first winter, and it’s going to snow very, very soon. Peep has so many questions for her older brother Hoot: Does snow drop, polppety splop, like the rain’s song? Does it scrinkle scrattle like falling leaves? But Hoot can’t remember snow very well. The one thing he knows for sure is that it is worth waiting for.

But Peep doesn’t have his patience, and as she flies around the gorgeous Paris skies, she tries her best to make up her own snow song. But once those first snowflakes start to fall, Peep realizes just how wise her older brother really is for waiting…and just who she wants to cuddle up to when the snow starts to really sing.

With all the wonder and the joy of a first snow day, and perfect for fans of The Quiet Book and Little Owl’s Night, this tender follow-up to Hoot and Peep is certainly worth waiting for, too.

What Kind of Book is A Song for Snow

Book Lists That Include A Song for Snow

Book Topics › snow
Children's Books About Snow
Book Topics › owls
Children's Books About Owls
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote A Song for Snow

author & illustrator
Lita Judge

Lita Judge is the author/illustrator of twenty-five fiction and nonfiction books, including Mary’s Monster, a YA novel about Mary Shelley and the creation of Frankenstein. Her picture books include Flight School, Born in the Wild, Red Sled, Hoot and Peep, and One Thousand Tracings. Lita worked as a geologist and paleontologist before turning to a life of creating art. A childhood spent with eagles, owls, and other animals also inspires her work. When not painting or writing, Lita loves riding her electric bike to far off places, or backpacking through Europe with sketchbook in hand. She lives in Peterborough, NH.

View Author

What Has Lita Judge Said About A Song for Snow

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Lita know that you want more details about A Song for Snow! Try tweeting Lita on twitter (@litajudge) or messaging Lita on instagram (@litajudge).

More Books by Lita Judge

Helen Foster James, Lita Judge
Picture book
Add to list

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked A Song for Snow

Book Details

ISBN:
9781101994511
Publication Date:
November 14, 2017
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2016037373
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1101994517
Lexile® Level:
AD490L
ATOS® Book Level:
2.29
Accelerated Reader® Points:
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
500324
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%
Making good progress . . .
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.