The Definitive Guide to

A Song for Snow

Written and illustrated by Lita Judge
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
3-5
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's A Song for Snow About

Publisher Summary

A young owl experiences the magic of a first snowfall—the quiet wintery wonder, the pristine beauty, and snowballs!—in this follow-up to the adorable Hoot and Peep

It’s Peep’s first winter, and it’s going to snow very, very soon. Peep has so many questions for her older brother Hoot: Does snow drop, polppety splop, like the rain’s song? Does it scrinkle scrattle like falling leaves? But Hoot can’t remember snow very well. The one thing he knows for sure is that it is worth waiting for.

But Peep doesn’t have his patience, and as she flies around the gorgeous Paris skies, she tries her best to make up her own snow song. But once those first snowflakes start to fall, Peep realizes just how wise her older brother really is for waiting…and just who she wants to cuddle up to when the snow starts to really sing.

With all the wonder and the joy of a first snow day, and perfect for fans of The Quiet Book and Little Owl’s Night, this tender follow-up to Hoot and Peep is certainly worth waiting for, too.

What Kind of Book is A Song for Snow

Book Lists That Include A Song for Snow

Book Lists › snow
Children's Books About Snow
Book Lists › owls
Children's Books About Owls
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote A Song for Snow

author & illustrator
Lita Judge

Lita Judge is the author/illustrator of twenty-five fiction and nonfiction books, including Mary’s Monster, a YA novel about Mary Shelley and the creation of Frankenstein. Her picture books include Flight School, Born in the Wild, Red Sled, Hoot and Peep, and One Thousand Tracings. Lita worked as a geologist and paleontologist before turning to a life of creating art. A childhood spent with eagles, owls, and other animals also inspires her work. When not painting or writing, Lita loves riding her electric bike to far off places, or backpacking through Europe with sketchbook in hand. She lives in Peterborough, NH.

View Author

What Has Lita Judge Said About A Song for Snow

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Lita Judge know that we want more details from them about A Song for Snow! Try tweeting at them on twitter (@litajudge) or messaging them on instagram (@litajudge).

More Books From These Creatives

Penguin Flies Home book
4.8
following your dreams · penguins · friendship
Penguin Flies Home
Born in the Wild book
4.8
animal homes · baby animals · animals
Born in the Wild
Flight School book
4.8
coping with failure
Flight School
Red Sled book
4.5
picture book
Red Sled
animal homes · baby animals · animals
Homes in the Wild
board book
Red Sled
siblings · growing up · the world
Hoot and Peep

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked A Song for Snow

Little Hoot book
6.3
family · humor · bedtime · word play · owls · getting ready for bed
Little Hoot
Color Wonder Winter Is Here! book
5.8
colors · winter
Color Wonder Winter Is Here!
Tap the Magic Tree book
5.6
summer · winter · trees · seasons · spring · fall
Tap the Magic Tree
When Charlie McButton Lost Power book
5.5
family · technology · computers · siblings · anger · humor · imagination
When Charlie McButton Lost Power
Bunny Slopes book
5.4
winter · bunnies · snow
Bunny Slopes
My Pet Polar Bear book
5.1
pets · bears · winter
My Pet Polar Bear
A Year with the Wind book
4.8
weather · summer · spring · winter · fall
A Year with the Wind
Roary the Lion Roars Too Loud book
4.8
lions · voice · siblings · good behavior
Roary the Lion Roars Too Loud

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1101994517
ISBN 13:
9781101994511
Publication Date:
November 14, 2017