The Definitive Guide to

Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

Written by Dave Eggers & illustrated by Laura Park
Goodreads Rating - 3.8 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 22
$18.99
Retail Price
$16.14
Bookshop
$12.69
used $3.63
Amazon
May 14, 2019
Publication Date
80
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Abner and Ian are stuck sideways in this clever picture book created by a bestselling, acclaimed author and cartoonist—and perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Press Here. Abner and Ian are stuck sideways on the pages of their debut picture book. They can’t start the story like this! Ian is trying to be brave, despite his dizziness and fear of heights. But don’t worry, because Abner has a plan: Readers will shake and turn the book until they get right side up! Sounds easy, right? Think again, because the real solution may be the opposite of what you’d expect. With the odd couple wit of Elephant & Piggie, the interactive appeal of Press Here, and a timeless charm all their own, Abner & Ian offer readers of all ages eighty pages of fast-paced fun with a surprising and rewarding twist.

What Kind of Book is Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

Book Lists That Include Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

Book Topics › prairie dogs
Children's Books About Prairie Dogs
Book Topics › interactive
Great Interactive Children's Books
Book Topics › mice, hamster, guinea pigs, etc.
Children's Books About Mice, Hamster, Guinea Pigs, Etc.
Book Topics › funny and humorous
Hilarious Children's Books Filled With Humor
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

author
Dave Eggers

Dave Eggers is the author of many books, including Her Right Foot and This Bridge Will Not Be Gray. He is the cofounder of: Voice of Witness, an oral-history series focused on human rights; 826 National, a network of writing and tutoring centers; and ScholarMatch, which connects donors and under-resourced students to make college possible. He lives in the San Francisco Bay Area

View Author

Who Illustrated Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

illustrator
Laura Park
Laura Park
View Illustrator

What Has Dave Eggers Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Dave know that you want more details about Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up!

What Has Laura Park Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Laura know that you want more details about Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

Book Details

ISBN:
9780316485869
Publication Date:
May 14, 2019
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0316485861

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.