The Definitive Guide to

Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

Written by Dave Eggers and illustrated by Laura Park
Goodreads Rating - 3.7 / 5.0
$18.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
80
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Abner and Ian are stuck sideways in this clever picture book created by a bestselling, acclaimed author and cartoonist—and perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Press Here. Abner and Ian are stuck sideways on the pages of their debut picture book. They can’t start the story like this! Ian is trying to be brave, despite his dizziness and fear of heights. But don’t worry, because Abner has a plan: Readers will shake and turn the book until they get right side up! Sounds easy, right? Think again, because the real solution may be the opposite of what you’d expect. With the odd couple wit of Elephant & Piggie, the interactive appeal of Press Here, and a timeless charm all their own, Abner & Ian offer readers of all ages eighty pages of fast-paced fun with a surprising and rewarding twist.

Who Wrote Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

author
Dave Eggers

Dave Eggers is the author of many books, including Her Right Foot and This Bridge Will Not Be Gray. He is the cofounder of: Voice of Witness, an oral-history series focused on human rights; 826 National, a network of writing and tutoring centers; and ScholarMatch, which connects donors and under-resourced students to make college possible. He lives in the San Francisco Bay Area

View Author

Who Illustrated Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

illustrator
Laura Park

Coming soon!

View Illustrator

What Has Dave Eggers Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Dave Eggers know that we want more details from them about Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up!

What Has Laura Park Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Laura Park know that we want more details from them about Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up!

More Books From These Creatives

This Bridge Will Not Be Gray book
6.0
colors · famous places
This Bridge Will Not Be Gray
Her Right Foot book
5.5
New York · belonging · immigration
Her Right Foot
Tomorrow Most Likely book
5.5
dreams · bedtime
Tomorrow Most Likely
What Can a Citizen Do? book
5.3
community · kindness · friendship
What Can a Citizen Do?

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0316485861
ISBN 13:
9780316485869
Publication Date:
May 14, 2019