Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up
Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up
3.8/5
Goodreads

Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

Written by Dave Eggers & illustrated by Laura Park
Physical book
$18.99
$17.66
4 - 8
Reading age
80
Page count
10
Words per page
~221L
Lexile measure
May 14, 2019
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Abner and Ian are stuck sideways in this clever picture book created by a bestselling, acclaimed author and cartoonist—and perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Press Here. Abner and Ian are stuck sideways on the pages of their debut picture book. They can’t start the story like this! Ian is trying to be brave, despite his dizziness and fear of heights. But don’t worry, because Abner has a plan: Readers will shake and turn the book until they get right side up! Sounds easy, right? Think again, because the real solution may be the opposite of what you’d expect. With the odd couple wit of Elephant & Piggie, the interactive appeal of Press Here, and a timeless charm all their own, Abner & Ian offer readers of all ages eighty pages of fast-paced fun with a surprising and rewarding twist.

What Kind of Book is Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Dave Eggers Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Dave Eggers know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Laura Park Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Laura Park know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books From These Creatives

      picture • 112 Pages
      This Bridge Will Not Be Gray
      6.0
      Dave Eggers, Tucker Nichols
      picture • 104 Pages
      Her Right Foot
      5.5
      Dave Eggers, Shawn Harris
      chapter • 320 Pages
      I Funny: A Middle School Story
      James Patterson, Chris Grabenstein, Laura Park
      chapter • 281 Pages
      Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life
      #1 in Series
      James Patterson, Chris Tebbetts, Laura Park
      picture • 40 Pages
      What Can a Citizen Do?
      5.0
      Dave Eggers, Shawn Harris
      picture • 40 Pages
      Tomorrow Most Likely
      4.9
      Dave Eggers, Lane Smith
      picture • 56 Pages
      Unstoppable
      4.9
      Laura Park, Adam Rex
      picture • 52 Pages
      Most of the Better Natural Things in the World
      Dave Eggers, Angel Chang
      chapter • 352 Pages
      The Lifters
      Dave Eggers
      picture • 44 Pages
      We Became Jaguars
      Dave Eggers, Woodrow White
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      picture • 64 Pages
      See the Cat: Three Stories about a Dog
      David LaRochelle, Mike Wohnoutka
      picture • 64 Pages
      Motor Mouse
      4.0
      Series
      Cynthia Rylant, Arthur Howard
      picture • 64 Pages
      Pokko and the Drum
      5.8
      Matthew Forsythe
      picture • 68 Pages
      Make Way for Ducklings
      5.8
      Robert McCloskey
      picture • 64 Pages
      Tiger Vs. Nightmare
      5.5
      Graphic Nov.
      Emily Tetri
      picture • 64 Pages
      See the Dog: Three Stories about a Cat
      David LaRochelle, Mike Wohnoutka
      picture • 96 Pages
      Hippopotamister
      Graphic Nov.
      John Patrick Green
      picture • 96 Pages
      Starla Jean
      Elana K. Arnold, A.N. Kang
      picture • 96 Pages
      Puppy Problems
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Paige Braddock
      picture • 88 Pages
      Here Comes Teacher Cat
      Deborah Underwood, Claudia Rueda

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780316485869
    Publication Date
    May 14, 2019
    Publisher
    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
    Page Count
    80
    Words Per Page
    10
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    4 - 8 years
    Est. Lexile® Level
    ~221L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~H
    ATOS® Book Level
    1.9
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    0.5
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    507359
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    LG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 75%

    This page is starting to look fantastic!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo