Alan Cole Is Not a Coward
Alan Cole Is Not a Coward
Goodreads3.9 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Alan Cole Is Not a Coward

Published by Katherine Tegen Books
Prices as of Jul 27

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Perfect for fans of Tim Federle and Gary Schmidt, this is a hilarious and poignant tale about the trials of middle school when you’re coming of age–and coming out.Alan Cole can’t stand up to his cruel brother, Nathan. He can’t escape the wrath of his demanding father, who thinks he’s about as exceptional as a goldfish. And–scariest of all–he can’t let the cute boy across the cafeteria know he has a crush on him.But when Nathan discovers Alan’s secret, his older brother announces a high-stakes round of Cole vs. Cole. Each brother must complete seven nearly impossible tasks; whoever finishes the most wins the game. If Alan doesn’t want to be outed to all of Evergreen Middle School, he’s got to become the most well-known kid in school, get his first kiss, and stand up to Dad. Alan’s determined to prove–to Nathan, to the world, to himself–that this goldfish can learn to swim.May the best Cole win.–Leslie Connor, author of Waiting for Normal, Crunch, and All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook

What Kind of Book is Alan Cole Is Not a Coward

Topics

Categories

Genres

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      Bringing Me Back
      Beth Vrabel
      Ghosted
      Leslie Margolis
      If This Were a Story
      Beth Turley
      Secret Sheriff of Sixth Grade
      Way of the Warrior Kid: From Wimpy to Warrior the Navy Seal Way: A Novel
      5.5
      Jocko Willink, Jon Bozak
      The Infinity Year of Avalon James
      5.3
      Dana Middleton
      Beginners Welcome
      5.0
      Cindy Baldwin
      A Galaxy of Sea Stars
      Jeanne Zulick Ferruolo
      Star-Crossed
      Barbara Dee
      The Space We're in
      Katya Balen

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780062567048
    Publication Date
    September 4, 2018
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0062567047
    Lexile® Level
    700L

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 51%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.