The Definitive Guide to

Baby Builders

Written by Elissa Haden Guest & illustrated by Hiroe Nakata
1234567
4.5 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 2.5 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 29
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$13.59
used $9.26
Amazon
May 19, 2020
Publication Date
32
Pages
3-5
Target Age

What's Baby Builders About

Publisher Summary

Caution: Babies at Work! These babies are busy building a wonderful playhouse in this bustling picture book for fans of Mighty, Mighty Construction Site.

Wearing their hard hats, safety goggles, and work boots, a team of toddlers are busy building away. Using excavators, shovels, and bulldozers, they are hard at work making their perfect playhouse blueprint come to life. Jaunty rhyme perfectly complements the playful and bouncing illustrations in this kid pleaser.

What Kind of Book is Baby Builders

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

Readerly Mom
Bay Area mother of two, world traveler, book lover, picky reader
1234567
4.5 / 7.0
The Goodfather
Favorite pastime? Reading with my kids. Just finished Nana Cracks the Case!
1234567
4.5 / 7.0
The Notorious RAD
Mom of 1. Wife to 1. #1.
1234567
4.5 / 7.0

A fun take on work that lots of babies parents do on a daily basis. Great rhyming and rhythm from page to page.

Book Lists That Include Baby Builders

Book Topics › babies
Fun Children's Books About Babies
Book Topics › construction
Cool Children's Books About Construction
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Baby Builders

author
Elissa Haden Guest

Elissa Haden Guest is a big fan of babies, especially her grandson. They love spending time together, watching bulldozers, forklifts, and cement mixers. Elissa has written many books for children including the award-winning Iris and Walter series. She holds an MFA in children’s literature from Hollins University and teaches classes in writing for children and young adults. A native New Yorker and avid basketball fan, she lives in San Francisco with her husband.

View Author

Who Illustrated Baby Builders

illustrator
Hiroe Nakata

Hiroe Nakata lives in Brooklyn, New York.

View Illustrator

What Has Elissa Haden Guest Said About Baby Builders

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Elissa know that you want more details about Baby Builders!

What Has Hiroe Nakata Said About Baby Builders

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Hiroe know that you want more details about Baby Builders!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Baby Builders

Book Details

ISBN:
9780525552703
Publication Date:
May 19, 2020
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0525552707

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 12%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.