Ready for School!
Ready for School!
Goodreads3.7 / 5

Ready for School!

Book #1 in the Cookie & Broccoli Series
Published by Dial Books for Young Readers
Prices as of Aug 7

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

The first in an early graphic novel series about outgoing Cookie and shy Broccoli as they navigate the ups and downs of starting school–perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly! New best friends Cookie and Broccoli are as different as peanut butter and cheese, but that doesn’t stop them from helping each other through the first day of school! Together they find the classroom and and concoct silly secret greetings. When Broccoli discovers that Cookie is also nervous to meet new classmates, the two of them come up with the perfect solution–inviting everyone to join their Shy Friends Club!

What Kind of Book is Ready for School!

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    Discover All the Books in the Cookie & Broccoli Series

      Play It Cool
      #2 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Play It Cool
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      Meet Maud the Koala
      Series
      Graphic Nov.
      J. E. Morris
      Pokko and the Drum
      5.8
      Matthew Forsythe
      Tiger Vs. Nightmare
      5.5
      Graphic Nov.
      Emily Tetri
      Story of Diva and Flea
      Mo Willems, Tony DiTerlizzi
      Puppy Problems
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Paige Braddock
      Baloney and Friends
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Greg Pizzoli
      Dog & Hat and the Lost Polka Dots
      Graphic Nov.
      â €
      A Fun Day at Fun Park
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Lola M. Schaefer
      The Long Island
      5.3
      Drew Beckmeyer
      Lion and the Bird
      â €

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780593109076
    Publication Date
    July 7, 2020
    Page Count
    80
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    5 - 8 years
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0593109074

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 48%

    Still needs the basics.

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @iheartbooks
    10

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo