The Definitive Guide to

Devils & Thieves

Written by Jennifer Rush
Goodreads Rating - 3.5 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
15 & up
Target Age
336
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's Devils & Thieves About

Publisher Summary

A thrilling new urban fantasy filled with magic and motorcycle gangs from Jennifer Rush, author of the Altered saga—perfect for fans of Beautiful Creatures. Eighteen-year-old Jemmie Carmichael has grown up surrounded by magic in the quiet town of Hawthorne, New York. In her world, magic users are called “kindled,” and Jemmie would count herself among them if only she could cast a simple spell without completely falling apart. It doesn’t help that she was also recently snubbed by Crowe, the dangerous and enigmatic leader of the Black Devils kindled motorcycle gang and the unofficial head of their turf. When the entire kindled community rolls into Hawthorne for an annual festival, a rumor begins spreading that someone is practicing forbidden magic. Then people start to go missing. With threats closing in from every side, no one can be trusted. Jemmie and Crowe will have to put aside their tumultuous history to find their loved ones, and the only thing that might save them is the very flaw that keeps Jemmie from fully harnessing her magic. For all her years of feeling useless, Jemmie may just be the most powerful kindled of all.

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Devils & Thieves

author
Jennifer Rush

Jennifer Rush began telling lies at the age of five and was immediately hooked. Fiction was far better than reality, and she spent most of her teens writing (about vampires, naturally). She currently lives in Michigan, and enjoys eating ice cream in her spare time

View Author

What Has Jennifer Rush Said About Devils & Thieves

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Jennifer Rush know that we want more details from them about Devils & Thieves!

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0316390895
ISBN 13:
9780316390897
Publication Date:
October 3, 2017