The Definitive Guide to

Dragons from Mars Go to School

Written by Deborah Aronson and illustrated by Colin Jack
Published by HarperCollins
Goodreads Rating - 3.7 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
32
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A funny and rhythmic picture book about two unexpected schoolmates from outer space—perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos The dragons from Mars are headed to school. But when Molly and Fred arrive at the classroom door, they realize life at school might come with some challenges. Will Nathaniel’s larger-than-most pals fit in with the rest of his class? This Seussian tale about dragons who settle on Earth to join their human friend at school is a pure delight. Don’t miss Molly, Fred, and Nathaniel’s first adventure: Dragons from Mars!

What Kind of Book is Dragons from Mars Go to School

Themes:
school
dragons

Book Lists That Include Dragons from Mars Go to School

Book Lists › school
Children's Books About School
Book Lists › dragons
Daring Children's Books About Dragons

Who Wrote Dragons from Mars Go to School

author
Deborah Aronson

Coming soon!

View Author

Who Illustrated Dragons from Mars Go to School

illustrator
Colin Jack

Colin Jack is originally from Vancouver, Canada, and has illustrated several children’s books. He currently works at DreamWorks Animation as a story artist and character designer and lives in the Bay Area with his wife and two sons.

View Illustrator

What Has Deborah Aronson Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Deborah Aronson know that we want more details from them about Dragons from Mars Go to School!

What Has Colin Jack Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Colin Jack know that we want more details from them about Dragons from Mars Go to School!

More Books From These Creatives

Dragons from Mars book
4.4
dragons
Dragons from Mars
Noah Noasaurus book
4.0
friendship · dinosaurs · feelings and emotions
Noah Noasaurus
heroes · reading · adventure
Gnome-a-geddon

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

The Little I Who Lost His Dot book
6.5
school · problem solving · alphabet (ABCs)
The Little I Who Lost His Dot
Dough Knights and Dragons book
6.3
dragons · baking · friendship · problem solving · activism
Dough Knights and Dragons
Duncan the Story Dragon book
5.8
problem solving · dragons · teamwork · books · friendship · imagination
Duncan the Story Dragon
The Storybook Knight book
5.8
reading · dragons · being nice · kindness · knights
The Storybook Knight
The Truth About My Unbelievable School . . . book
5.8
starting school · making friends · school · adventure
The Truth About My Unbelievable School . . .
The Dragon and the Nibblesome Knight book
5.8
dragons · friendship · knights
The Dragon and the Nibblesome Knight
Maurice the Unbeastly book
5.8
being yourself · monsters · school · making friends · good behavior · being different
Maurice the Unbeastly
The Spelling Bee Before Recess book
5.8
vocabulary · teachers · reading · coping with failure · school · losing · diversity
The Spelling Bee Before Recess

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0062368516
ISBN 13:
9780062368515
Publication Date:
June 18, 2019