Flora's Tree House
Flora's Tree House
Bookroo5.0 / 7Goodreads3.7 / 5

Flora's Tree House

Written and illustrated by Gabriel Alborozo
Published by Henry Holt and Co (BYR)
Prices as of Sep 30

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Flora entertains herself by drawing and painting. Will leaps from trees and swings branches like they’re swords. The two siblings have always played separately, until Will is curious about what exactly Flora is putting in her sketchbook. Flora reveals that she has been drawing—and enhancing—all of Will’s imaginary adventures, and making up some of her own. In one joyful afternoon, brother and sister discover that playing together is always more fun. This irresistible and thoughtful story about siblings has expressive, vibrant art as stunning as the adventures the children go on. It is perfect for fans of Jonathan D. Voss’s Brave Enough for Two and Ocean Meets Sky by the Fan Brothers.

What Kind of Book is Flora's Tree House

Primarily about

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Gabriel Alborozo Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Gabriel Alborozo know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    Secret Tree Fort
    4.3
    Brianne Farley
    What To Do With a Box
    5.6
    #1 in Series
    Jane Yolen, Chris Sheban
    Flashlight Night
    5.5
    Matt Forrest Esenwine, Fred Koehler
    The Day I Lost My Superpowers
    5.5
    Michael Escoffier, Kris Di Giacomo
    The Bold, Brave Bunny
    5.3
    Beth Ferry, Chow Hon Lam
    Draw!
    5.0
    RaĂşl ColĂłn
    Dollop and Mrs. Fabulous
    5.0
    Jennifer Sattler
    The Fort
    5.0
    Laura Perdew, Adelina Lirius
    Jinx and the Doom Fight Crime!
    5.0
    Lisa Mantchev, Samantha Cotterill
    Strollercoaster
    RaĂşl the Third, Matt Ringler, Elaine Bay
    View more

Book Details

ISBN
9781627792264
Publication Date
May 28, 2019
Page Count
32
Audience
Picture
Reading Age
4 - 8 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2018038290
ASIN/ISBN 10
1627792260

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%

More than halfway there—keep going!

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@booksnobmom
10

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo