The Definitive Guide to

Flora's Tree House

Written & illustrated by Gabriel Alborozo
1234567
4.75 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.7 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 18
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$17.99
used $17.99
Amazon
May 28, 2019
Publication Date
32
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Flora entertains herself by drawing and painting. Will leaps from trees and swings branches like they’re swords. The two siblings have always played separately, until Will is curious about what exactly Flora is putting in her sketchbook. Flora reveals that she has been drawing—and enhancing—all of Will’s imaginary adventures, and making up some of her own. In one joyful afternoon, brother and sister discover that playing together is always more fun.

This irresistible and thoughtful story about siblings has expressive, vibrant art as stunning as the adventures the children go on. It is perfect for fans of Jonathan D. Voss’s Brave Enough for Two and Ocean Meets Sky by the Fan Brothers.

What Kind of Book is Flora's Tree House

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

Mom of Boys
Mom of three little boys who love books about dragons, whangdoodles and magic.
1234567
5.5 / 7.0
The Notorious RAD
Mom of 1. Wife to 1. #1.
1234567
4.0 / 7.0
The Book Snob Mom
Mom of boys. Lover of Harry Potter, Jane Austen and believes one can never own too many children's books!
1234567
4.75 / 7.0

Book Lists That Include Flora's Tree House

Book Topics › art
Children's Books About Art
Book Topics › action and adventure
Awesome Children's Books About Adventure
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Flora's Tree House

author & illustrator
Gabriel Alborozo

<b>Gabriel Alborozo</b> previously worked as a cartoonist for such magazines as <i>Private Eye </i>and <i>Punch</i>, but his first love is and has always been creating art for children. He is the author and illustrator of <i>The Mouse and the Moon</i>, <i>Good Night, Firefly</i>, and<i> The Colour Thief</i>, among other favorites. A citizen of both England and Australia, Gabriel is no stranger to making new friends. He lives by the sea in England.

View Author

What Has Gabriel Alborozo Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Gabriel know that you want more details about Flora's Tree House!

More Books by Gabriel Alborozo

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Flora's Tree House

Book Details

ISBN:
9781627792264
Publication Date:
May 28, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018038290
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1627792260

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.