The Definitive Guide to

Henry & Eva and the Castle on the Cliff

Written by Andrea Portes
Published by HarperCollins
Goodreads Rating - 3.8 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 23
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$16.99
used $16.99
Amazon
Nov 6, 2018
Publication Date
288
Pages
8-12
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Prominent Environmentalist and Oceanographer Die in Boating Accident

This is the headline that changes Henry and Eva’s lives. Their parents, environmentalist William Billings and his oceanographer wife Margo, disappear mysteriously at sea.

But for Henry and Eva, things are about to go from bad to worse. Their jerk-face uncle (nicknamed Claude the Clod) and his awful girlfriend (Terri the Terrible) have moved into their big house on the cliff to “take care of them,” but Eva has her doubts about their intentions.

And when some spooky visitors appear with a message, they realize that their parents’ deaths might not have been as cut and dry as everyone thinks.

It’s up to Henry and Eva to discover the truth—but can they do it before the Clod catches them?

Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, readers of this arch, spooky, timeless tale will find themselves enraptured with this fresh new middle grade series.

What Kind of Book is Henry & Eva and the Castle on the Cliff

Book Lists That Include Henry & Eva and the Castle on the Cliff

Book Topics › mystery
Children's Books About Mystery
Book Topics › detectives
Children's Books About Detectives
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Henry & Eva and the Castle on the Cliff

author
Andrea Portes

Andrea Portes is the bestselling novelist of two critically lauded adult novels, Hick, her debut, which was made into a feature film starring Chloë Grace Moretz, Alec Baldwin, Blake Lively, Eddie Redmayne, and Juliette Lewis, and Bury This. Her first novel for young adult readers, Anatomy of a Misfit, was called “perfection in book form” by Teen Vogue. Her other YA novels include The Fall of Butterflies and Liberty: The Spy Who (Kind of) Liked Me. Andrea Portes’s spooky, timeless middle grade debut is Henry & Eva and the Castle on the Cliff.

Andrea grew up on the outskirts of Lincoln, Nebraska. Later, she attended Bryn Mawr College. Currently she lives in Los Angeles with her husband, Sandy Tolan, their son, Wyatt, and their dog, Rascal.

View Author

What Has Andrea Portes Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Andrea know that you want more details about Henry & Eva and the Castle on the Cliff!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Henry & Eva and the Castle on the Cliff

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062560025
Publication Date:
November 6, 2018
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018939990
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0062560026
ATOS® Book Level:
4.59
Accelerated Reader® Points:
7.0
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
500912
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.