Lizzie Flying Solo
Lizzie Flying Solo
Goodreads4.3 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Lizzie Flying Solo

Written by Nanci Turner Stevenson
Published by HarperCollins
Prices as of Sep 21

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A lyrical, poignant middle grade novel about embracing change, accepting help from others, and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale. Lizzie St. Claire wants to be invisible. Forced to move out of her home, she and her mom now live in a transitional housing shelter, Good Hope, until they can get back on their feet. Lizzie just wants to keep her head down at Good Hope and her new school, so she doesn’t have to admit the real reason she and her mom lost everything. But when Lizzie finds herself at the nearby Birchwood Stables, some new friends—along with the arrival of a frightened pony named Fire—help Lizzie to open up and accept help from those around her, even if it means she’ll have more to lose if things change again.

What Kind of Book is Lizzie Flying Solo

Topics

Genres

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Nanci Turner Stevenson Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Nanci Turner Stevenson know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      The Rhino in Right Field
      Stacy DeKeyser
      Out of Bounds
      Andrea Montalbano
      Spirit Riding Free: The Adventure Begins
      Suzanne Selfors
      On Point
      Hena Khan, Sally Wern Comport
      Wings for Wyatt
      Alexa Pearl, Paco Sordo
      Tiny Infinities
      J. H. Diehl
      Wish
      Barbara O'Connor
      My Life as a Gamer
      Janet Tashjian, Jake Tashjian
      The Eleventh Trade
      Alyssa Hollingsworth
      Rosetown
      Cynthia Rylant

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780062673183
    Publication Date
    April 16, 2019
    Page Count
    336
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2018954198
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0062673181

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 55%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.