The Definitive Guide to

Lizzie Flying Solo

Published by HarperCollins
Goodreads Rating - 4.4 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
336
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A lyrical, poignant middle grade novel about embracing change, accepting help from others, and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale. Lizzie St. Claire wants to be invisible. Forced to move out of her home, she and her mom now live in a transitional housing shelter, Good Hope, until they can get back on their feet. Lizzie just wants to keep her head down at Good Hope and her new school, so she doesn’t have to admit the real reason she and her mom lost everything. But when Lizzie finds herself at the nearby Birchwood Stables, some new friends—along with the arrival of a frightened pony named Fire—help Lizzie to open up and accept help from those around her, even if it means she’ll have more to lose if things change again.

What Kind of Book is Lizzie Flying Solo

Themes:
change
horses

Book Lists That Include Lizzie Flying Solo

Book Lists › change
Children's Books About Change
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Lizzie Flying Solo

What Has Nanci Turner Stevenson Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Nanci Turner Stevenson know that we want more details from them about Lizzie Flying Solo!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Cat Knit book
5.5
change
Cat Knit
Little Tree book
5.3
trees · change · growing up
Little Tree
horses
Horse Tales
The Road Not Taken book
5.0
journeys · change · growing up · poetry
The Road Not Taken
Marlene, Marlene, Queen of Mean book
4.5
bullying · change
Marlene, Marlene, Queen of Mean
America · horses · farms · counting
Ten Horse Farm
superpowers · horses · sleuthing · detectives · heroes
Hermes and the Horse with Wings

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0062673181
ISBN 13:
9780062673183
Publication Date:
April 16, 2019