The Definitive Guide to

Lizzie Flying Solo

Published by HarperCollins
Goodreads Rating - 4.3 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 25
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$12.29
used $3.01
Amazon
Apr 16, 2019
Publication Date
336
Pages
8-12
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A lyrical, poignant middle grade novel about embracing change, accepting help from others, and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale. Lizzie St. Claire wants to be invisible. Forced to move out of her home, she and her mom now live in a transitional housing shelter, Good Hope, until they can get back on their feet. Lizzie just wants to keep her head down at Good Hope and her new school, so she doesn’t have to admit the real reason she and her mom lost everything. But when Lizzie finds herself at the nearby Birchwood Stables, some new friends—along with the arrival of a frightened pony named Fire—help Lizzie to open up and accept help from those around her, even if it means she’ll have more to lose if things change again.

What Kind of Book is Lizzie Flying Solo

Book Lists That Include Lizzie Flying Solo

Book Topics › Trustworthy
Children's Books About Trustworthy
Book Topics › sports and recreation
Superb Children's Books About Sports
Book Topics › change
Children's Books About Change
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Lizzie Flying Solo

What Has Nanci Turner Stevenson Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Nanci know that you want more details about Lizzie Flying Solo!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Lizzie Flying Solo

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062673183
Publication Date:
April 16, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018954198
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0062673181

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.