Max and the Millions
Max and the Millions
Bookroo4.8 / 7Goodreads4.2 / 5

Max and the Millions

Written by Ross Montgomery
Published by Wendy Lamb Books
Prices as of Aug 7

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

In the vein of The Borrowers and The Indian in the Cupboard, this is an imaginative, irresistible, and incredible exploration into what happens when one boy discovers a kingdom of tiny people. The day before summer vacation, Max’s closest friend at boarding school disappears, leaving behind his amazing model collection and a handful of sand on his bedroom floor. Like Max, the eccentric janitor Mr. Darrow is a genius at building tiny models. Eight weeks later, Max finds that the sand has magically transformed into a whole desert kingdom–filled with millions of tiny people! Max wears hearing aids, and they allow him to hear the ant-sized people. There’s a boy named Luke who’s about to become king. But when Max appears, he plunges their world into chaos. Luckily, Luke has two strong allies: Ivy, a fearless girl, and Luke’s trusty steed–a flea. While Max and his new friend Sasha fight to protect the Floor from their evil headmaster, Luke must fight to save it from being destroyed by all-out war.

What Kind of Book is Max and the Millions

Topics

Disabilities & Illnesses

What Should I Know As a Parent

Families are unique and have different expectations for the books they choose to read. The following are concepts included in this book that some parents may wish to seek out or avoid.

Note that this list is not exhaustive and there may be concepts in this book that are not included or have been insufficiently or incorrectly detailed here.

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Ross Montgomery Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Ross Montgomery know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    El Deafo
    Graphic Nov.
    Cece Bell
    If the Magic Fits
    #1 in Series
    â €
    The Magic Misfits
    5.8
    #1 in Series
    Neil Patrick Harris, Lissy Marlin, Kyle Hinton
    The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles
    5.9
    Julie Andrews Edwards
    The Terrible Two
    5.5
    #1 in Series
    Mac Barnett, Jory John, Kevin Cornell
    The Girl Who Speaks Bear
    â €
    Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus
    #1 in Series
    Dusti Bowling
    Misfits
    #1 in Series
    â €
    Squint
    Graphic Nov.
    â €
    Dealing with Dragons
    #1 in Series
    Patricia C. Wrede
    View more

Book Details

ISBN
9781524718848
Publication Date
March 13, 2018
Page Count
272
Audience
Middle Grade
Reading Age
8 - 12 years
ASIN/ISBN 10
152471884X

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 48%

Still needs the basics.

Depth Score - 28%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@bisforbookworm
5
02
@elainer
5

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo