The Definitive Guide to

Max and the Millions

Written by Ross Montgomery
Published by Wendy Lamb Books
1234567
4.75
- Bookroo Rating
$16.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
272
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

In the vein of The Borrowers and The Indian in the Cupboard, this is an imaginative, irresistible, and incredible exploration into what happens when one boy discovers a kingdom of tiny people.

The day before summer vacation, Max’s closest friend at boarding school disappears, leaving behind his amazing model collection and a handful of sand on his bedroom floor. Like Max, the eccentric janitor Mr. Darrow is a genius at building tiny models. Eight weeks later, Max finds that the sand has magically transformed into a whole desert kingdom—filled with millions of tiny people!

Max wears hearing aids, and they allow him to hear the ant-sized people. There’s a boy named Luke who’s about to become king. But when Max appears, he plunges their world into chaos. Luckily, Luke has two strong allies: Ivy, a fearless girl, and Luke’s trusty steed—a flea.

While Max and his new friend Sasha fight to protect the Floor from their evil headmaster, Luke must fight to save it from being destroyed by all-out war.

What Kind of Book is Max and the Millions

What Should I Know As a Parent

Families are unique and have different expectations for the books they choose to read. The following is a list of concepts included in this book that some parents may wish to seek out or avoid.

Language: This book has one instance of profanity (using the word he**). There is some name calling, such as “idiots” and “wiener.”

Violence: The violence in this story includes a war and some violent language between the ant-sized beings. Mr. Pitt is in the new building when it falls due to not being properly built.

Note that this list is not exhaustive and there may be concepts in this book that are not included or have been insufficiently or incorrectly detailed here.

Quotes from This Book

  • "The world is filled of millions of miracles that no one sees."

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

B is for Bookworm
Human Development Degree, Book-loving aunt
1234567
4.75

Book Lists That Include Max and the Millions

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Max and the Millions

What Has Ross Montgomery Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Ross Montgomery know that we want more details from them about Max and the Millions!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

The Secret Garden book
6.9
trees · seasons · making friends · nature · flowers · gardening · female role models · choosing cheeriness
The Secret Garden
A Boy Called Bat book
6.8
autism · animals · empathy · bats · jobs and careers · disabilities · sharing
A Boy Called Bat
Wonder book
6.3
teachers · empathy · choosing cheeriness · starting school · happiness · bullying · self-esteem · disabilities · being different · confidence
Wonder
The Magic Misfits book
5.8
family · friendship · making friends · LGBTQ · magic
The Magic Misfits
Andi Unexpected book
5.5
sleuthing · new parents · moving · family history · sisters · making friends · listening · names · family · detectives
Andi Unexpected
The Desperate Adventures of Zeno and Alya book
5.5
home · perseverance · friendship · making friends · illness · birds
The Desperate Adventures of Zeno and Alya
The Treasure of Maria Mamoun book
5.5
boats · making friends · family · treasure
The Treasure of Maria Mamoun
Dory Fantasmagory book
5.3
family · being yourself · imagination · pets · making friends
Dory Fantasmagory

Book Details

ISBN 10:
152471884X
ISBN 13:
9781524718848
Publication Date:
March 13, 2018