Menacing Manor
Menacing Manor

Menacing Manor

Written by Kiersten White
Book #4 in the Sinister Summer Series
Published by Delacorte Press
Prices as of Sep 30

What's Menacing Manor About

Publisher Summary

Book four in the tragic series about the Sinister-Winterbottom twins, who must solve one wretched mystery after the next, brought to you by #1 New York Times bestselling author KIERSTEN WHITE. The electrifying penultimate adventure finds the Sinister-Winterbottoms at the manor of Mr. Frank and Dr. Stein! After escaping from Edgaren’t and Dr. Jay, the Sinister-Winterbottoms and their friends arrive at Stein Manor Science Camp. They all work together to distract the friendly teenage camp director so they can explore and look for clues about where their parents might be. Meanwhile, Theo and Alexander settle on a daring plan. They know exactly where Edgaren’t is going to be: coming for them, and the books. This time, they’ll be ready. This time, they’ll get answers. And this time, they won’t trust the adult in charge, which is easy enough when it’s enormous, lurking, unfriendly Mr. Frank. But as they get closer to opening the books and their parents’ histories, an unexpected foe is watching everything they do. . . . Fake volcanoes! Real sea caves! Strangely modified frogs! Startling betrayal! And a lightning-struck manor! all combine for the electrifying penultimate Sinister Summer adventure.

What Kind of Book is Menacing Manor



    Book Lists That Include Menacing Manor

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Kiersten White Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Kiersten White know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Discover All the Books in the Sinister Summer Series

      Wretched Waterpark
      #1 in Series
      Wretched Waterpark
      Vampiric Vacation
      #2 in Series
      Vampiric Vacation
      Camp Creepy
      #3 in Series
      Camp Creepy
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Menacing Manor

      Spirit Hunters
      #1 in Series
      Ellen Oh
      Sarah Cannon
      Gordon Korman
      The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles
      Julie Andrews Edwards
      Efrén Divided
      Ernesto Cisneros
      Small Spaces
      #1 in Series
      Katherine Arden
      The Fairy-Tale Detectives
      #1 in Series
      Michael Buckley, Peter Ferguson
      Jacob Have I Loved
      Katherine Paterson
      Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories
      Graphic Nov.
      Jeff Kinney
      The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other)
      #1 in Series
      Geoff Rodkey

    Book Details

    Publication Date
    May 2, 2023
    Page Count
    Middle Grade
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    ASIN/ISBN 10

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 59%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors


    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo