The Definitive Guide to

My Pillow Keeps Moving!

Written by Laura Gehl and illustrated by Christopher Weyant
1234567
4.75
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.0 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
3-9
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A lonely man tries to buy a pillow . . . and ends up with a new best friend in this silly and sweet doggy tale, perfect for fans of Officer Buckle and Gloria.

Dogs make good pillows, don’t they?

A clever pup ends up in a cozy home, and she’ll do anything to stay there. She impersonates everything the lonely homeowner needs—a pillow, a footstool, a jacket. But in the end, being herself works best. Laura Gehl’s spare, humorous text and New Yorker cartoonist Christopher Weyant’s expressive characters will leave young readers giggling and begging for more.

What Kind of Book is My Pillow Keeps Moving!

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Book Snob Mom
Mom, Avid Reader, Austen Fangirl
1234567
4.75

The sparse and somewhat repetitive text lets the illustrations take center stage for a hilarious story about a dog’s (and a cat’s) successful efforts to be adopted. The parade of Employees of the Month who each convince the gentleman in turn that the item he purchased from their stores was not in fact defective adds a level of humor that adults may appreciate (even if it’s above the children’s heads) which is fun as well.

Book Lists That Include My Pillow Keeps Moving!

Book Lists › friendship
Favorite Children's Books About Friendship
Book Lists › silly
Children's Books About Silly
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote My Pillow Keeps Moving!

author
Laura Gehl

Hi! I’m Laura Gehl. I spent many happy hours reading books as a kid, and now I get to spend many happy hours…and many frustrated, banging-my-head-against-the-wall hours…writing books for kids. Pretty much the best job ever. Except for the banging-my-head-against-the-wall part. These days, I also get to spend many happy hours reading books to my own four kids. Which is only fair, since I get most of my ideas from them! (Bio via lauragehl.com)

View Author

Who Illustrated My Pillow Keeps Moving!

illustrator
Christopher Weyant

Christopher Weyant is a cartoonist and illustrator. His cartoons can be seen regularly in The New Yorker magazine and are syndicated worldwide. He has illustrated seven picture books and, in 2015, won the Theodor (Dr.Suess) Geisel Award for YOU ARE (NOT) SMALL, written by his wife, Anna Kang. Christopher lives outside New York City with Anna, their two daughters, and a very fluffy dog named Hudson

View Illustrator

What Has Laura Gehl Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Laura Gehl know that we want more details from them about My Pillow Keeps Moving!!

What Has Christopher Weyant Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Christopher Weyant know that we want more details from them about My Pillow Keeps Moving!! Try tweeting at them on twitter (@christophweyant) or messaging them on instagram (@christopherweyant).

More Books From These Creatives

Eraser book
5.0
fixing mistakes · being yourself · identity
Eraser
You are (not) Small book
4.8
bears · size · disagreements
You are (not) Small
science · female role models
Always Looking Up
Peep and Egg: I'm Not Hatching book
4.5
making friends · trying new things · chickens · friendship
Peep and Egg: I'm Not Hatching
being yourself · bears · imagination · animals
Delivery Bear
Peep  and  Egg:  I'm  Not  Trick-or-Treating book
4.0
Halloween · friendship · costumes
Peep and Egg: I'm Not Trick-or-Treating
That's Not Mine book
4.0
bears · sharing · feelings and emotions · friendship
That's Not Mine
friendship · facing fears · amusement parks
I Am Not Scared
being yourself
Except When They Don't
Will You Help Me Fall Asleep? book
3.8
sleep · bedtime · frogs and toads
Will You Help Me Fall Asleep?
listening · bath time · chickens
Peep and Egg: I'm Not Taking a Bath

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

To the Sea book
6.7
making friends · kindness · problem solving · friendship · being nice · hard work · loneliness
To the Sea
Baby's First Bank Heist book
6.5
the zoo · silly · adventure · money · pets
Baby's First Bank Heist
The Grizzly Bear Who Lost His GRRRRR! book
6.4
friendship · animals · honesty · bears · teamwork · bullying · making friends · losing
The Grizzly Bear Who Lost His GRRRRR!
Dough Knights and Dragons book
6.3
dragons · baking · friendship · problem solving · activism
Dough Knights and Dragons
Sunk! book
6.3
pirates · friendship · penguins · adventure
Sunk!
The Snatchabook book
6.3
fixing mistakes · friendship · empathy · sharing · forgiveness · reading
The Snatchabook
The Day Santa Stopped Believing in Harold book
6.3
consequences · Santa Claus · silly · Christmas
The Day Santa Stopped Believing in Harold
Adrian Simcox Does NOT Have a Horse book
6.2
Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · bullying · kindness · empathy · being nice · diversity · imagination · friendship · horses
Adrian Simcox Does NOT Have a Horse

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0425288242
ISBN 13:
9780425288245
Publication Date:
January 16, 2018