The Definitive Guide to

My Pillow Keeps Moving!

Written by Laura Gehl & illustrated by Christopher Weyant
1234567
4.75 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.0 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 18
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$16.38
used $2.00
Amazon
Jan 16, 2018
Publication Date
40
Pages
3-9
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A lonely man tries to buy a pillow . . . and ends up with a new best friend in this silly and sweet doggy tale, perfect for fans of Officer Buckle and Gloria.

Dogs make good pillows, don’t they?

A clever pup ends up in a cozy home, and she’ll do anything to stay there. She impersonates everything the lonely homeowner needs–a pillow, a footstool, a jacket. But in the end, being herself works best. Laura Gehl’s spare, humorous text and New Yorker cartoonist Christopher Weyant’s expressive characters will leave young readers giggling and begging for more.

What Kind of Book is My Pillow Keeps Moving!

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Book Snob Mom
Mom of boys. Lover of Harry Potter, Jane Austen and believes one can never own too many children's books!
1234567
4.75 / 7.0

The sparse and somewhat repetitive text lets the illustrations take center stage for a hilarious story about a dog’s (and a cat’s) successful efforts to be adopted. The parade of Employees of the Month who each convince the gentleman in turn that the item he purchased from their stores was not in fact defective adds a level of humor that adults may appreciate (even if it’s above the children’s heads) which is fun as well.

Book Lists That Include My Pillow Keeps Moving!

Book Topics › silly
Children's Books About Silly
Book Topics › funny and humorous
Hilarious Children's Books Filled With Humor
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote My Pillow Keeps Moving!

author
Laura Gehl

Hi! I’m Laura Gehl. I spent many happy hours reading books as a kid, and now I get to spend many happy hours…and many frustrated, banging-my-head-against-the-wall hours…writing books for kids. Pretty much the best job ever. Except for the banging-my-head-against-the-wall part. These days, I also get to spend many happy hours reading books to my own four kids. Which is only fair, since I get most of my ideas from them! (Bio via lauragehl.com)

View Author

Who Illustrated My Pillow Keeps Moving!

illustrator
Christopher Weyant

Christopher Weyant is a cartoonist and illustrator. His cartoons can be seen regularly in The New Yorker magazine and are syndicated worldwide. He has illustrated seven picture books and, in 2015, won the Theodor (Dr.Suess) Geisel Award for YOU ARE (NOT) SMALL, written by his wife, Anna Kang. Christopher lives outside New York City with Anna, their two daughters, and a very fluffy dog named Hudson

View Illustrator

What Has Laura Gehl Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Laura know that you want more details about My Pillow Keeps Moving!!

What Has Christopher Weyant Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Christopher know that you want more details about My Pillow Keeps Moving!! Try tweeting Christopher on twitter (@christophweyant) or messaging Christopher on instagram (@christopherweyant).

More Books From These Creatives

Christopher Weyant, Anna Kang
Picture book
4.0
Add to list

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked My Pillow Keeps Moving!

Book Details

ISBN:
9780425288245
Publication Date:
January 16, 2018
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2017033429
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0425288242
Lexile® Level:
AD380L
ATOS® Book Level:
1.4
Accelerated Reader® Points:
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
193584
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%
Making good progress . . .
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.