Never Forget Eleanor
Never Forget Eleanor
6.0/7
Bookroo
4.1/5
Goodreads

Never Forget Eleanor

Written by Jason June & illustrated by Loren Long
Hardcover
$18.99
$17.97
4 - 8
Reading age
40
Page count
Feb 14, 2023
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

This poignant story from New York Times bestselling author Jason June and #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator Loren Long reminds us of the life-changing power of words and the ways we remember the ones we love who’ve been affected by Alzheimer’s or dementia. Perfect for fans of Drawn Together and The Rough Patch. Elijah loves spending time with his grandma Eleanor. She knows all the best words to answer tricky crossword puzzles and to tell the most beautiful stories to her family and friends.Everyone calls her “Never Forget Eleanor” because she remembers every word she reads and person she meets. Lately though, Elijah has started to notice Grandma Eleanor forgetting little things.So when Grandma Eleanor doesn’t show up for her Saturday story session, Elijah will need to find a way to use her favorite words and become the storyteller himself to bring her home.

What Kind of Book is Never Forget Eleanor

Topics

familyelephantshealth and daily livingdiseases, illnesses, injuries, and disabilitiesmultigenerational

Genres

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creatives Behind the Book

What Has Jason June Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Jason June know that you want to hear from them about their book.

What Has Loren Long Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Loren Long know that you want to hear from them about their book.

More Books From These Creatives

    picture • 40 Pages
    The Night Before Christmas
    6.4
    Clement C. Moore, Loren Long
    picture • 48 Pages
    If I Was the Sunshine
    5.4
    Julie Fogliano, Loren Long
    picture • 40 Pages
    Little Tree
    5.3
    Loren Long
    picture • 40 Pages
    Of Thee I Sing: A Letter to My Daughters
    Loren Long, Barack Obama
    picture • 32 Pages
    Change Sings: A Children's Anthem
    Loren Long
    picture • 48 Pages
    Someone Builds the Dream
    Lisa Wheeler, Loren Long
    board • 34 Pages
    Good Day, Good Night
    5.3
    Margaret Wise Brown, Loren Long
    picture • 40 Pages
    Otis
    5.1
    Series
    Loren Long
    picture • 64 Pages
    Truckery Rhymes
    Jon Scieszka, David Shannon, Loren Long, David Gordon
    picture • 40 Pages
    Drummer Boy
    Loren Long
    board • 30 Pages
    Toy Boat
    5.0
    Randall de Seve, Loren Long
    picture • 40 Pages
    Love
    4.8
    Matt De La Peña, Loren Long
    View more

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    picture • 32 Pages
    The Tide
    6.0
    Ashling Lindsay, Clare Helen Walsh
    picture • 48 Pages
    The Remember Balloons
    6.0
    Jessie Oliveros, Dana Wulfekotte
    picture • 32 Pages
    Grandma
    5.8
    Jessica Shepherd
    picture • 32 Pages
    Newspaper Hats
    5.5
    Phil Cummings, Owen Swan
    picture • 40 Pages
    Abuela's Super Capa
    Ana Siqueira, Elisa Chavarri
    picture • 48 Pages
    Now One Foot, Now the Other
    Tomie dePaola
    picture • 32 Pages
    A Day with Parkinson's
    A. Hultquist, Joanne Lew-Vriethoff
    picture • 32 Pages
    The Day Abuelo Got Lost
    Diane De Anda, Alleanna Harris
    picture • 32 Pages
    Finding Granny
    Kate Simpson, Gwynneth Jones
    picture • 40 Pages
    Cancer Hates Kisses
    Jessica Reid Sliwerski, Mika Song

Book Details

ISBN
9780063039629
Publication Date
February 14, 2023
Publisher
HarperCollins
Page Count
40
Audience
Picture
Reading Age
4 - 8 years

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 35%

Still needs the basics.

Depth Score - 12%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@elainethelibrarian
5

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo