The Definitive Guide to

Rulers of the Playground

Written and illustrated by Joseph Kuefler
Published by Balzer + Bray
1234567
3.5
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
48
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A stunning picture book about sharing, friendship, and kindness in a playground setting from Joseph Kuefler, the author/illustrator of Beyond the Pond. Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Oliver Jeffers.

One morning, Jonah decided to become ruler of the playground.

Everyone agreed to obey his rules to play in King Jonah’s kingdom . . .

Everyone except for Lennox . . . because she wanted to rule the playground, too.

A gloriously rendered, hilariously deadpan tale of playground politics.

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

Lemony Snickers
Reading contracts all day long. Not bad, but not quite as fun as reading about hobbits.
Lemony Snickers's Rating
1234567
3.5

Rulers of the Playground might help teach young readers about not being bossy. The two main characters boss the other kids and compete with each other until they’ve pushed everyone else around them away. Eventually, they realize their mistake and tire of being left alone enough to make apologies and regain their friends.

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Rulers of the Playground

author & illustrator
Joseph Kuefler

Coming soon!

View Author

What Has Joseph Kuefler Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Joseph Kuefler know that we want more details from them about Rulers of the Playground!

More Books From These Creatives

The Digger and the Flower book
5.0
picture book
The Digger and the Flower
love · valentines
Caveboy Crush
explorers · imagination
Beyond the Pond

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0062424327
ISBN 13:
9780062424327
Publication Date:
April 18, 2017