Runaway Tomato
Runaway Tomato
5.5/7
Bookroo
3.6/5
Goodreads

Runaway Tomato

Written by Kim Cooley Reeder & illustrated by Lincoln Agnew
Hardcover
$16.99
$15.80
3 - 5
Reading age
32
Page count
Jun 12, 2014
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's Runaway Tomato About

Publisher Summary

For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site and Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs comes an action packed picture book with a sweet surprise. Call in the trucks! When a giant tomato breaks loose at the top of a hill, it takes every tractor, fire engine, and helicopter to stop it. Lincoln Agnew’s cool, vintage cartoon style is a perfect match for the high-octane action told in catchy rhyme, culminating in a jam-packed gate-fold spread of the town’s Tomato Festival. What will happen when it rains on all those giant seeds? One giant surprise.

What Kind of Book is Runaway Tomato

Primarily about

Writing Styles

Reviews

Book Lists That Include Runaway Tomato

The Creatives Behind the Book

What Has Kim Cooley Reeder Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Kim Cooley Reeder know that you want to hear from them about their book.

What Has Lincoln Agnew Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Lincoln Agnew know that you want to hear from them about their book.

More Books From These Creatives

    picture • 32 Pages
    Harry and Horsie
    5.8
    Katie Van Camp, Lincoln Agnew
    picture • 32 Pages
    CookieBot!
    5.5
    Series
    Lincoln Agnew, Katie Van Camp
    View more

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Runaway Tomato

    picture • 32 Pages
    Race!
    4.9
    Sue Fliess, Edwardian Taylor
    picture • 30 Pages
    Cars Galore
    4.5
    Peter Stein, Bob Staake
    picture • 32 Pages
    The Runaway Pea Washed Away
    Kjartan Poskitt, Alex Willmore
    picture • 32 Pages
    Baby's First Bank Heist
    6.5
    Jim Whalley, Stephen Collins
    picture • 32 Pages
    Gorilla Loves Vanilla
    5.8
    Chae Strathie, Nicola O'Byrne
    picture • 32 Pages
    Hip, Hip . . . Beret!
    5.8
    Melanie Ellsworth, Morena Forza
    picture • 30 Pages
    Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
    Sherri Duskey Rinker, Tom Lichtenheld
    picture • 32 Pages
    Yellow Kayak
    5.4
    Nina Laden, Melissa Castrillón
    picture • 32 Pages
    Elecopter
    5.3
    Michael Slack
    picture • 36 Pages
    Animals Go Vroom!
    Abi Cushman

Book Details

ISBN
9780803736948
Publication Date
June 12, 2014
Publisher
Dial Books for Young Readers
Page Count
32
Audience
Picture
Reading Age
3 - 5 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2012017935

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 75%

This page is starting to look fantastic!

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@booksnobmom
20

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo