Book Series

Junior Monster Scouts Books

In order from The Monster Squad to Chiller Thriller!
The Monster Squad
Crash! Bang! Boo!
It's Raining Bats and Frogs!
Monster of Disguise
Trash Heap of Terror
chapter • 112 Pages
The Monster Squad
#1 in Series
Book #1

The Monster Squad

Written by Joe McGee & illustrated by Ethan Long
7 - 10
Reading age
112
Page count
57
Words per page
Sep 3, 2019
Publication date
Paperback
$6.99
$6.74

Summary

Get to know the Junior Monster Scouts in this first book in a brand-new chapter book series that’s perfect for fans of Desmond Cole Ghost Patrol and Hotel Transylvania! Wolfy, Franky, and Vampyra–the children of the classic monsters–are Junior Monster Scouts. And even though ‘monster’ is their middle name, these funny fiends just want to help anybody in need, earn their Junior Monster Scout merit badges, and make friends. But, their good deeds are always foiled by Baron Von Grump, a cranky schemer who doesn’t like noise, doesn’t like kids, and most of all doesn’t like the Junior Monster Scouts. Peter Piper’s kitten Shadow is lost deep in The Gloomy Forest, and the Scouts want to help their new friend. But today is also the Village Cheese Festival and all of the celebrating has Baron Von Grump at wits’ end. How can he play his violin in peace if the villagers are making such a racket? He hatches a cheesy plan that involves huge and hungry rats! Uh-oh! Can the Scouts save the cats, the rats, and the day?

Junior Monster Scouts Series

Published from 2019 - 2023
7 books
chapter • 112 Pages
The Monster Squad
Paperback
$6.99$6.74
chapter • 112 Pages
Crash! Bang! Boo!
#2 in Series
Paperback
$6.99$6.74
chapter • 112 Pages
It's Raining Bats and Frogs!
#3 in Series
Paperback
$6.99$6.74
chapter • 128 Pages
Monster of Disguise
#4 in Series
Paperback
$5.99$5.74
chapter • 128 Pages
Trash Heap of Terror
#5 in Series
Paperback
$5.99$5.74
chapter • 128 Pages
Curse of the Crummy Mummy!
#6 in Series
Paperback
$6.99$6.74
chapter • 112 Pages
Chiller Thriller!
#7 in Series
Paperback
$6.99$6.74
Year#TitlePages
20191The Monster Squad112
20192Crash! Bang! Boo!112
20203It's Raining Bats and Frogs!112
20204Monster of Disguise128
20225Trash Heap of Terror128
20226Curse of the Crummy Mummy!128
20237Chiller Thriller!112

The Creatives Behind the Books

Similar Series

    Big Nate: In a Class by Himself
    Big Nate
    Rosie Revere and the Raucous Riveters
    The Questioneers
    Violet Mackerel's Brilliant Plot
    Violet Mackerel
    Sam Wu Is Not Afraid of Ghosts
    Sam Wu Is Not Afraid
    Trouble at Trident Academy
    Mermaid Tales
    Big Foot and Little Foot
    Big Foot and Little Foot
    The Best of Iggy
    Iggy
    Shai & Emmie Star in Break an Egg!
    Shai & Emmie

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo