Book Series

Little Jumbo Books

In order from How to Cheer Up Dad to Super Jumbo
How to Cheer Up Dad
Super Jumbo
How to Cheer Up Dad
Super Jumbo
How to Cheer Up Dad
Super Jumbo
How to Cheer Up Dad
picture • 32 Pages
How to Cheer Up Dad
5.5
Series
Book #1

How to Cheer Up Dad

Written and illustrated by Fred Koehler
3 - 5
Reading age
32
Page count
6
Words per page
Jan 1, 2014
Publication date
Hardcover
$16.99
$15.80

Summary

A hilarious book about parent and child relationships for fans of Ian Falconer and Jon Agee–a perfect gift idea for Father’s Day and beyond! Little Jumbo just can’t understand why his dad is having such a bad day. It couldn’t be the raisins Little Jumbo spit out at the ceiling or the bath he refused to take–after all, Little Jumbo’s dad knew he hated raisins and had already taken a bath that week! Luckily, Little Jumbo is such a thoughtful elephant that he decides to turn his dad’s bad day around with some of his–ahem, his dad’s–favorite things. How to Cheer up Dad is a standout debut featuring a charmingly oblivious little elephant with serious pluck and staying power. It turns the parent-child roles upside down is a great book for dads and the kids who make them laugh.

Little Jumbo Series

Published from 2014 - 2016
2 books
picture • 32 Pages
How to Cheer Up Dad
Hardcover
$16.99$15.80
picture • 32 Pages
Super Jumbo
5.0
Series
Hardcover
$16.99$15.80
YearTitlePages
2014How to Cheer Up Dad32
2016Super Jumbo32

The Creative Behind the Books

Similar Series

    A Kiss for Little Bear
    Little Bear
    Mustache Baby
    Mustache Baby
    Alphonse, That Is Not Ok to Do!
    Natalie and Alphonse
    The Bad Seed
    The Bad Seed
    Naughty Mabel
    Naughty Mabel
    My Dad is Awesome
    My Relative
    Russell and the Lost Treasure
    Russell the Sheep
    Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!
    The Pigeon

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo