Book Series

Simon and Chester Books

In order from Super Detectives! to Super Family!
Super Detectives!
Super Sleepover!
Super Family!
Super Detectives!
Super Sleepover!
chapter • 64 Pages
Super Detectives!
5.5
#1 in Series
Graphic Nov.
Book #1

Super Detectives!

Written by Cale Atkinson
6 - 9
Reading age
64
Page count
Feb 9, 2021
Publication date
Hardcover
$12.99
$12.08

Summary

A ghost and a kid team up to solve mysteries and kick butt! A hilarious new graphic novel series for fans of Bad Guys and Dog Man. Welcome to the world of Simon and Chester, ghost and boy duo extraordinaire.They like to kick butt and take names. They don’t like chores. They are best friends. And they are about to solve the MYSTERY OF A LIFETIME. (Oh, and eat some snacks probably.) Join Simon and Chester in their first adventure, and fall in love with this hilarious odd couple by fan favorite author and illustrator Cale Atkinson.

Simon and Chester Series

Published from 2021 - 2022
3 books
chapter • 64 Pages
Super Detectives!
5.5
#1 in Series
Graphic Nov.
Hardcover
$12.99$12.08
chapter • 88 Pages
Super Sleepover!
Series
Graphic Nov.
Hardcover
$12.99$12.08
chapter • 104 Pages
Super Family!
Series
Graphic Nov.
Hardcover
$12.99$12.08
Year#TitlePages
20211Super Detectives!64
2021Super Sleepover!88
2022Super Family!104

The Creative Behind the Books

    Author
    Cale Atkinson

    Cale Atkinson is an illustrator/writer/animator currently residing in Kelowna Canada. He claims to love tea more than sleep, which makes sense when you realize how many projects and clients he’s dealing with on a regular basis. With creative storytelling and engaging illustrations, Cale’s work has earned awards like Buzzfeed 17 Most Beautiful Books 2015, Ontario Library Association Best Bets Top 10 2015, and CBC Children’s Choice Award Finalist 2016. Cale recently spent a month in Portugal, and you can see his incredible Lisbon-inspired art on his Twitter account where he regularly updates his followers as to his coming adventures and works.

Similar Series

    Mr. Corbett Is in Orbit!
    My Weird School Graphic Novel
    Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea
    Narwhal and Jelly
    King of the Birds
    Arlo & Pips
    Queen of the World!
    Babymouse
    Agent Moose
    Agent Moose
    Fish Feud!
    Squidding Around
    Banana Fox and the Secret Sour Society
    Banana Fox
    Sir Ladybug
    Sir Ladybug

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo