The Definitive Guide to

Shorty & Clem Blast Off!

Written and illustrated by Michael Slack
Published by HarperCollins
Goodreads Rating - 3.5 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

The energetic and zany duo Shorty and Clem are back, and this time they learn all about working together! A fresh and dynamic friendship story featuring a spirited dinosaur and a cranky but loving bird. Clem can’t wait to assemble his brand-new rocket ship kit. If all goes right, he’ll blast it off! Vroom! “It looks like you need my help,” observes Shorty. “That’s okay, Shorty. I’ve got this,” says Clem. Even though Clem is sure he doesn’t need help, it turns out that he really does! From the creator of the award-winning app Scruffy Kitty, Michael Slack, Shorty & Clean Blast Off! is perfect for fans of Jory John’s Goodnight Already, Chris Haughton’s books, and Mo Willems.

What Kind of Book is Shorty & Clem Blast Off!

Themes:
dinosaurs

Book Lists That Include Shorty & Clem Blast Off!

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Shorty & Clem Blast Off!

author & illustrator
Michael Slack

Michael Slack is an artist, illustrator, and character designer. His humorous, character-driven art has been recognized by Society of Illustrators Los Angeles, Applied Arts, Pictoplasma, Computer Arts, and SBS Digital Design. Michael’s illustrations have appeared in books, magazines, and on TV. His paintings and drawings have been exhibited in the US and Europe.

View Author

What Has Michael Slack Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Michael Slack know that we want more details from them about Shorty & Clem Blast Off!! Try tweeting at them on twitter (@michaelslackart) or messaging them on instagram (@michael_slackart).

More Books From These Creatives

Elecopter book
5.3
firefighters · rescue · elephants
Elecopter
Turtle Tug to the Rescue book
4.8
turtles and tortoises · friendship · boats · rescue
Turtle Tug to the Rescue
building things · bunnies · sharing · sharks
Bunny Built
problem solving · robots · sharing · resolving conflict
Sharing Does Not Compute
animals · nature · trucks · respect
Monkey Truck
problem solving · robots
Standroid & Dandroid Make a Mess
picture book
Dragon Meets Boy

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

History Uncovered: Dinosaurs book
6.3
dinosaurs · history
History Uncovered: Dinosaurs
Tea Rex book
5.8
dinosaurs · humor · parties · manners · good behavior
Tea Rex
Dad and the Dinosaur book
5.4
bravery · dinosaurs · dads · facing fears
Dad and the Dinosaur
If a T. Rex Crashes Your Birthday Party book
5.3
parties · dinosaurs · birthdays · imagination
If a T. Rex Crashes Your Birthday Party
Thomas Jefferson and the Mammoth Hunt book
5.3
dinosaurs · history · humor · adventure · America
Thomas Jefferson and the Mammoth Hunt
Mamasaurus book
5.3
dinosaurs · family
Mamasaurus
T. Rex Time Machine book
5.0
adventure · dinosaurs · time
T. Rex Time Machine

Book Details

ISBN 10:
006242159X
ISBN 13:
9780062421593
Publication Date:
July 31, 2018