The Definitive Guide to

Shorty & Clem Blast Off!

Written & illustrated by Michael Slack
Published by HarperCollins
Goodreads Rating - 3.5 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 25
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$17.99
used $17.99
Amazon
Jul 31, 2018
Publication Date
40
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

The energetic and zany duo Shorty and Clem are back, and this time they learn all about working together! A fresh and dynamic friendship story featuring a spirited dinosaur and a cranky but loving bird. Clem can’t wait to assemble his brand-new rocket ship kit. If all goes right, he’ll blast it off! Vroom! “It looks like you need my help,” observes Shorty. “That’s okay, Shorty. I’ve got this,” says Clem. Even though Clem is sure he doesn’t need help, it turns out that he really does! From the creator of the award-winning app Scruffy Kitty, Michael Slack, Shorty & Clean Blast Off! is perfect for fans of Jory John’s Goodnight Already, Chris Haughton’s books, and Mo Willems.

What Kind of Book is Shorty & Clem Blast Off!

Book Lists That Include Shorty & Clem Blast Off!

Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › best friends
Children's Books About Best Friends
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Shorty & Clem Blast Off!

author & illustrator
Michael Slack

Michael Slack is an artist, illustrator, and character designer. His humorous, character-driven art has been recognized by Society of Illustrators Los Angeles, Applied Arts, Pictoplasma, Computer Arts, and SBS Digital Design. Michael’s illustrations have appeared in books, magazines, and on TV. His paintings and drawings have been exhibited in the US and Europe.

View Author

What Has Michael Slack Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Michael know that you want more details about Shorty & Clem Blast Off!! Try tweeting Michael on twitter (@michaelslackart) or messaging Michael on instagram (@michael_slackart).

More Books by Michael Slack

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Shorty & Clem Blast Off!

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062421593
Publication Date:
July 31, 2018
ASIN/ISBN 10:
006242159X

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 55%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.