The Definitive Guide to

Tangled

Written by Anne Miranda and illustrated by Eric Comstock
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's Tangled About

Publisher Summary

From award-winning author Anne Miranda comes a rollicking rhyming story about an unruly gang of sixteen geometric shapes who get tangled in the neighborhood jungle gym until their friend comes to their rescue and order is restored. Perfect for fans of Chicka Chicka Boom Boom! One day a little circle, just as happy as could be, got caught inside a jungle gym, and couldn’t wiggle free. When the neighborhood shapes go climbing on the park jungle gym the last thing they expect is a tangle. First the circle, next the triangle and then the square. One by one soon all sixteen shapes are trapped. They push and pull and tumble and cry for help. Who will save them? One special shape can set the others free. Can you guess which one it is? This charming story makes learning the names of sixteen shapes as easy as a day in the park.

What Kind of Book is Tangled

Themes:
shapes

Book Lists That Include Tangled

Book Lists › shapes
Children's Books About Shapes
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Tangled

author
Anne Miranda

Coming soon!

View Author

Who Illustrated Tangled

illustrator
Eric Comstock

Eric Comstock has illustrated and coauthored 3 books about Charlie Piechart. Eric lives in Austin, Texas. Eric loves shapes. He prefers his grilled cheese sandwiches cut in triangles, not rectangles. He likes to drink his coffee out of a cylinder with a handle. And his ice cream must always be eaten from a cone. If you look at his illustrations, you’ll see characters that are made out of triangles, squares, rectangles, and circles. You can see what shapes Eric’s using lately at ericcomstock.us.

View Illustrator

What Has Eric Comstock Said About Tangled

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Eric Comstock know that we want more details from them about Tangled!

What Has Anne Miranda Said About Tangled

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Anne Miranda know that we want more details from them about Tangled!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Tangled

Circle book
5.9
shapes · friendship · problem solving
Circle
Paris book
5.4
travel · Paris · shapes · stars · the world
Paris
Miss Bunny's Shapes book
5.3
dance · parties · bunnies · shapes
Miss Bunny's Shapes
the body · counting · shapes · colors · eyes
Hello, World! My Body
New York · shapes · colors
This Is My Eye: A New York Story

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1481497219
ISBN 13:
9781481497213
Publication Date:
June 25, 2019