The Definitive Guide to

Tangled

Written by Anne Miranda & illustrated by Eric Comstock
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 28
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$10.79
used $6.25
Amazon
Jun 25, 2019
Publication Date
40
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's Tangled About

Publisher Summary

From award-winning author Anne Miranda comes a rollicking rhyming story about an unruly gang of sixteen geometric shapes who get tangled in the neighborhood jungle gym until their friend comes to their rescue and order is restored. Perfect for fans of Chicka Chicka Boom Boom! One day a little circle, just as happy as could be, got caught inside a jungle gym, and couldn’t wiggle free. When the neighborhood shapes go climbing on the park jungle gym the last thing they expect is a tangle. First the circle, next the triangle and then the square. One by one soon all sixteen shapes are trapped. They push and pull and tumble and cry for help. Who will save them? One special shape can set the others free. Can you guess which one it is? This charming story makes learning the names of sixteen shapes as easy as a day in the park.

What Kind of Book is Tangled

Book Lists That Include Tangled

Book Topics › shapes
Children's Books About Shapes
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › rhyming
Children's Books About Rhyming
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Tangled

author
Anne Miranda

Anne Miranda is an American who has lived Madrid, Spain, since 1994. She is the mother of two grown sons and is a writer of books and educational materials for very young children. Her books include <i>Night Songs</i>, which was selected to be part of the Society of Illustrator’s Show and was named Bank Street College Children’s Book of the Year; <i>To Market, To Market</i> (illustrated by Janet Stephens), which was an Abby Honor Book, and ALA Notable Children’s Book, a Golden Kite Honor Book for Illustration, and a Flicker Tale Nominee; <i>Beep! Beep! </i>(illustrated by David Murphy), which was a Parents’ Choice Gold Award; <i>Glad Monster Sad Monster </i>(illustrated by Caldecott Award winner Ed Emberly); and <i>Tangled </i>(illustrated by Eric Comstock). Visit her website at AnneMiranda.com.

View Author

Who Illustrated Tangled

illustrator
Eric Comstock

Eric Comstock has illustrated and coauthored 3 books about Charlie Piechart. Eric lives in Austin, Texas. Eric loves shapes. He prefers his grilled cheese sandwiches cut in triangles, not rectangles. He likes to drink his coffee out of a cylinder with a handle. And his ice cream must always be eaten from a cone. If you look at his illustrations, you’ll see characters that are made out of triangles, squares, rectangles, and circles. You can see what shapes Eric’s using lately at ericcomstock.us.

View Illustrator

What Has Eric Comstock Said About Tangled

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Eric know that you want more details about Tangled!

What Has Anne Miranda Said About Tangled

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Anne know that you want more details about Tangled!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Tangled

Book Details

ISBN:
9781481497213
Publication Date:
June 25, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018039714
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1481497219
Lexile® Level:
AD680L

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.