Ten Things I Love About You
Ten Things I Love About You
Bookroo4.3 / 7Goodreads3.8 / 5

Ten Things I Love About You

Written and illustrated by Daniel Kirk
Book #1 in the Rabbit & Pig Series
Published by Nancy Paulsen Books
Prices as of Aug 7

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Fans of Mo Willems’ Elephant and Piggie will enjoy Rabbit and Pig’s clever back-and-forth which shows the funny ways friends bounce ideas and feelings off each other. Rabbit just adores his friend Pig. So he is excited to make a list of all the things he loves about Pig. And who better to help him write the list than Pig himself? But Pig is busy, and keeps sending Rabbit away. But no matter what Pig does, Rabbit is inspired to add another thing to his list. When Pig says, “Rabbit, I’m starting to lose my patience!” Rabbit has #6—“I love Pig because he’s not afraid to show his feelings!” Fortunately, Pig’s dwindling patience is rewarded when Rabbit completes his list—and the two realize exactly why they are such good pals.

What Kind of Book is Ten Things I Love About You

Topics

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Daniel Kirk Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Daniel Kirk know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Discover All the Books in the Rabbit & Pig Series

    Ten Thank-You Letters
    #2 in Series
    Ten Thank-You Letters
    View more

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    Pig and Small
    Alex Latimer
    Little Bit Brave
    My Lucky Day
    5.3
    Keiko Kasza
    Katie Loves the Kittens
    John Himmelman
    Too Many Frogs!
    Sandy Asher, Keith Graves
    Plenty of Love to Go Around
    Series
    Graphic Nov.
    Emma Chichester Clark
    Big Rabbit's Bad Mood
    Ramona Badescu, Delphine Durand
    Ginny Louise and the School Showdown
    Tammi Sauer, Lynn Munsinger
    Big Bad Wolves at School
    4.0
    Stephen Krensky, Brad Sneed
    Hello, Mr. Dodo!
    6.5
    Nicholas John Frith

Book Details

ISBN
9780399252884
Publication Date
December 27, 2012
Page Count
32
Words Per Page
21
Audience
Picture
Reading Age
5 - 8 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2012011081
ASIN/ISBN 10
0399252886
Est. Lexile® Level
~261L
Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
~I
ATOS® Book Level
2.1
Accelerated Reader® Points
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz
160327
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%

Making good progress . . .

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@iheartbooks
10

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo