Ten Things I Love About You
Ten Things I Love About You
Bookroo4.3 / 7Goodreads3.7 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Ten Things I Love About You

Written and illustrated by Daniel Kirk
Published by Nancy Paulsen Books
Prices as of Oct 23

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Fans of Mo Willems’ Elephant and Piggie will enjoy Rabbit and Pig’s clever back-and-forth which shows the funny ways friends bounce ideas and feelings off each other. Rabbit just adores his friend Pig. So he is excited to make a list of all the things he loves about Pig. And who better to help him write the list than Pig himself? But Pig is busy, and keeps sending Rabbit away. But no matter what Pig does, Rabbit is inspired to add another thing to his list. When Pig says, “Rabbit, I’m starting to lose my patience!” Rabbit has #6—“I love Pig because he’s not afraid to show his feelings!” Fortunately, Pig’s dwindling patience is rewarded when Rabbit completes his list—and the two realize exactly why they are such good pals.

What Kind of Book is Ten Things I Love About You

Topics

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Daniel Kirk Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Daniel Kirk know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    Starring Me and You
    4.0
    Geneviève Côté
    Me and You
    4.0
    Geneviève Côté
    Saving Emma the Pig
    John Chester, Jennifer Meyer
    Baloney and Friends
    Greg Pizzoli
    Three Little Words
    6.0
    Clemency Pearce, Rosalind Beardshaw
    Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship
    5.6
    Gus Gordon
    Pete & Pickles
    5.5
    Berkeley Breathed
    Time for a Hug
    5.5
    Phillis Gershator, David Walker
    Ribbit!
    5.5
    Rodrigo Folgueira, Poly Bernatene
    Bunny's Book Club
    5.5
    Annie Silvestro, Tatjana Mai-Wyss

Book Details

ISBN
9780399252884
Publication Date
December 27, 2012
Page Count
32
Reading Age
5 - 8 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2012011081
ASIN/ISBN 10
0399252886
ATOS® Book Level
2.1
Accelerated Reader® Points
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz
160327
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%

More than halfway there—keep going!

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.