The Flower Garden
The Flower Garden
3.9/5
Goodreads

The Flower Garden

Written and illustrated by Renee Kurilla
Hardcover
$12.99
$12.08
6 - 9
Reading age
80
Page count
Mar 15, 2022
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A magical graphic novel adventure perfect for fans of Peter & Ernesto or Tiger vs. Nightmare After planting a seed packet in the backyard, things don’t go as expected for best friends Anna and Tess. They fall asleep in the sun and wake up to blooms as tall as buildings! Did the seeds really grow that fast? All is explained when Anna and Tess meet May, a little garden gnome whose magic is responsible for the transformation. The girls are May’s size now, and they follow her through the flower garden and into May’s underground gnome home–discovering new things about their world and themselves along the way. This immersive graphic novel from author-illustrator Renée Kurilla is perfect for emerging readers. It explores growing and changing friendships and offers details to discover on every page and with every read.

What Kind of Book is The Flower Garden

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Renee Kurilla Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Renee Kurilla know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books by Renee Kurilla

      chapter • 128 Pages
      Ada Lace, on the Case
      5.8
      #1 in Series
      Emily Calandrelli, Tamson Weston, Renee Kurilla
      picture • 40 Pages
      Chicks Rule
      5.3
      Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen, Renee Kurilla
      chapter • 112 Pages
      Daisy's Decorating Dilemma
      Brandi Dougherty, Renee Kurilla
      picture • 40 Pages
      Blooming Beneath The Sun
      Emily Calandrelli, Renee Kurilla
      picture • 32 Pages
      Right This Very Minute: A Table-To-Farm Book about Food and Farming
      Lisl H. Detlefsen, Renee Kurilla
      chapter • 184 Pages
      Saving Cosmo
      Colleen AF Venable, Renee Kurilla
      chapter • 24 Pages
      Different Can Be Great: All Kinds of Families
      Lisa Bullard, Renee Kurilla
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      chapter • 64 Pages
      Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea
      5.8
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Ben Clanton
      chapter • 64 Pages
      King of the Birds
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Elise Gravel
      chapter • 96 Pages
      Fox & Rabbit
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Beth Ferry, Gergely Dudás
      chapter • 91 Pages
      Queen of the World!
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Jennifer L. Holm, Matthew Holm
      chapter • 64 Pages
      Super Detectives!
      5.5
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Cale Atkinson
      chapter • 96 Pages
      Mr. Corbett Is in Orbit!
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Dan Gutman, Jim Paillot
      chapter • 80 Pages
      Dinosaurs Before Dark
      7.0
      #1 in Series
      Sal Murdocca, Mary Pope Osborne
      chapter • 96 Pages
      Fish Feud!
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Kevin Sherry
      chapter • 96 Pages
      Stranger Things
      David Lubar, Matt Loveridge
      chapter • 72 Pages
      Sir Ladybug
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Corey R. Tabor

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781419750205
    Publication Date
    March 15, 2022
    Publisher
    Amulet Books
    Page Count
    80
    Audience
    Transitional Reader
    Reading Age
    6 - 9 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2021942300

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 75%

    This page is starting to look fantastic!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @elainer
    10

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo