The Friendship Book
The Friendship Book
Goodreads4.1 / 5

The Friendship Book

Written by Mary Lyn Ray & illustrated by Stephanie Graegin
Published by Clarion Books
Prices as of May 28

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

With charming art and poetry, this honest primer on friendship, and companion to The Thank You Book, captures the many ways friendships are formed and what it means to be a friend. Perfect for fans of I Like You and A Friend Is Someone Who Likes You. Sometimes being friends begins all at once And sometimes it takes a while to get acquainted But then, as some small knowing grows, You start feeling that feeling That comes with having a friend– Exploring the many shapes friendships take and how being a friend can be a gift in itself, this thoughtful and authentic primer on friendship invites readers to celebrate the wonders of companionship.

What Kind of Book is The Friendship Book

Topics

Writing Styles

Genres

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Mary Lyn Ray Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Mary Lyn Ray know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Stephanie Graegin Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Stephanie Graegin know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      Mirabel's Missing Valentines
      5.4
      Janet Lawler, Olivia Chin Mueller
      All the Ways to Be Smart
      Davina Bell, Allison Colpoys
      World of Kindness
      Rebecca Bender
      Finding Kindness
      Deborah Underwood, Irene Chan
      My Little Half-moon
      4.5
      Douglas Todd Jennerich, Kate Berube
      Love the World
      4.0
      Todd Parr
      Sometimes a Wall...
      Dianne White, Barroux
      I Love You Just Like This!
      Sesame Workshop
      Goat's Coat
      5.8
      Tom Percival, Christine Pym
      Pip and Posy: The New Friend
      5.3
      Nosy Crow, Axel Scheffler
      View more

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781328488992
    Publication Date
    December 17, 2019
    Page Count
    32
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    4 - 8 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2018052146
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    1328488993
    Lexile® Level
    500L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~N
    Est. ATOS® Book Level
    ~3.3

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 59%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @elainethelibrarian
    10

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo