The Definitive Guide to

The Land of Yesterday

Written by K. A. Reynolds
Published by HarperCollins
Goodreads Rating - 4.1 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 18
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$16.99
used $16.99
Amazon
Jul 31, 2018
Publication Date
272
Pages
8-12
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A tender and fantastical adventure story perfect for fans of Coraline. After Cecelia Dahl’s little brother, Celadon, dies tragically, his soul goes where all souls go: the Land of Yesterday—and Cecelia is left behind in a fractured world without him. Her beloved house’s spirit is crumbling beyond repair, her father is imprisoned by sorrow, and worst of all, her grief-stricken mother abandons the land of the living to follow Celadon into Yesterday. It’s up to Cecelia to put her family back together, even if that means venturing into the dark and forbidden Land of Yesterday on her own. But as Cecilia braves a hot-air balloon commanded by two gnomes, a sea of daisies, and the Planet of Nightmares, it’s clear that even if she finds her family, she might not be able to save them. And if she’s not careful, she might just become a lost soul herself, trapped forever in Yesterday.

What Kind of Book is The Land of Yesterday

Book Lists That Include The Land of Yesterday

Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › fantasy and magic
Children's Books About Fantasy And Magic
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Land of Yesterday

author
K. A. Reynolds

K. A. Reynolds is a poet and author from Winnipeg, Canada, currently residing in Maine. Her debut novel is The Land of Yesterday. Her superpowers include risqué Mad Libs, smiling, and saving spiders from certain peril. When not typing, daydreaming, or caring for the elderly, she enjoys swapping bad jokes with her numerous offspring, herding various furry beasts, and reading strange and colorful tales expertly crafted by other imagination astronauts in love with words. Visit her at www.kareynoldsbooks.com.

View Author

What Has K. A. Reynolds Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let K. know that you want more details about The Land of Yesterday!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Land of Yesterday

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062673923
Publication Date:
July 31, 2018
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2017959283
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0062673920

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.