The Little Pioneer
The Little Pioneer
Goodreads3.8 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

The Little Pioneer

Written and illustrated by Adam Hancher
Published by Random House Children's Books
Prices as of Jun 18

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House books, this picture book about one little girl’s journey westward is engaging and appropriate for younger readers. Children of all ages will be captivated by one brave girl’s adventures come to life as she relates the challenges, excitement, and dangers of the American frontier. Filled with drama and gorgeous, evocative illustrations, this first-person tale is a testament to the determination, solidarity, and courage of the early pioneers, each chasing their own American Dream.

What Kind of Book is The Little Pioneer

Themes

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Adam Hancher Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Adam Hancher know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      Voices from the Oregon Trail
      Kay Winters, Larry Day
      Yao Bai and the Egg Pirates
      Tim J Myers, Bonnie Pang
      Long May She Wave
      Kristen Fulton, Holly Berry
      Harriet Tubman: Freedom Fighter
      Nadia L. Hohn, Gustavo Mazali
      Voices from the Underground Railroad
      Kay Winters, Larry Day
      Fiona's Lace
      Patricia Polacco
      In the New World
      Christa Holtei
      Elizabeth Leads the Way
      6.5
      Tanya Lee Stone, Rebecca Gibbon
      The Matchbox Diary
      6.0
      Paul Fleischman, Bagram Ibatoulline
      Molly's Pilgrim
      5.6
      Barbara Cohen

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781524717926
    Publication Date
    January 2, 2018
    Reading Age
    4 - 8 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2017010511
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    1524717924
    ATOS® Book Level
    3.5
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    0.5
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    196147
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    LG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 62%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.