The Definitive Guide to

The Little Pioneer

Written & illustrated by Adam Hancher
Goodreads Rating - 3.9 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 28
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$17.99
used $17.99
Amazon
Jan 2, 2018
Publication Date
32
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House books, this picture book about one little girl’s journey westward is engaging and appropriate for younger readers.

Children of all ages will be captivated by one brave girl’s adventures come to life as she relates the challenges, excitement, and dangers of the American frontier. Filled with drama and gorgeous, evocative illustrations, this first-person tale is a testament to the determination, solidarity, and courage of the early pioneers, each chasing their own American Dream.

What Kind of Book is The Little Pioneer

Book Lists That Include The Little Pioneer

Book Topics › bravery
Bold Children's Books About Bravery
Book Topics › America
Children's Books About America
Book Topics › explorers
Children's Books About Explorers
Book Topics › action and adventure
Awesome Children's Books About Adventure
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Little Pioneer

author & illustrator
Adam Hancher

ADAM HANCHER is an illustrator whose interest in the American West began with Westerns and landscapes. Adam became fascinated with tales of the Westward Expansion, and this story was inspired by many pioneer journals and personal accounts of life in the 1800s. There is a strong focus on narrative within his illustrations, often dealing with complex emotions and personal journeys. Says Adam, “My inspirations lie within fantasy, mythology of various cultures, lonesome Western landscapes, thick evergreen forests, and design work from the mid-1900s.” His illustrations have appeared in the <i>Guardian</i>, the <i>Wall Street Journal</i>, <i>GQ</i>, <i>Wired</i>, and <i>O</i>, the Oprah Magazine. Adam is based in London, England. See more of his work at adamhancher.co.uk.

View Author

What Has Adam Hancher Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Adam know that you want more details about The Little Pioneer!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Little Pioneer

Book Details

ISBN:
9781524717926
Publication Date:
January 2, 2018
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2017010511
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1524717924
ATOS® Book Level:
3.5
Accelerated Reader® Points:
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
196147
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.