The Definitive Guide to

The Tragical Tale of Birdie Bloom

Written by Temre Beltz
Published by HarperCollins
Goodreads Rating - 4.1 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 23
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$16.99
used $2.00
Amazon
Mar 26, 2019
Publication Date
368
Pages
8-12
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A hilarious and heartwarming stand-alone middle grade debut, The Tragical Tale of Birdie Bloom is a whimsically fractured fairy tale perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Adam Gidwitz. In the fairy-tale kingdom of Wanderly, everyone has a role. Birdie Bloom is a Tragical—an orphan doomed to an unhappy ending. Agnes Prunella Crunch is a witch. The wicked kind. In Wanderly, a meeting between a witch and a Tragical can only end one way: tragically. But with the help of some mysterious Winds, a few wayward letters, and a very unusual book, the two might just form the kingdom’s unlikeliest friendship—and together, rewrite their story into one that isn’t very Tragical at all.

What Kind of Book is The Tragical Tale of Birdie Bloom

Book Lists That Include The Tragical Tale of Birdie Bloom

Book Topics › fantasy and magic
Children's Books About Fantasy And Magic
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Tragical Tale of Birdie Bloom

author
Temre Beltz

<p><strong></strong></p><p><strong>Temre Beltz</strong> used to work as a lawyer but never outgrew her childhood love of fairy tales. Temre lives in sunny California with her husband and two daughters. They love family road trips and are always on the lookout for adventure, ice cream, and books. She is the author of <em>The Triumphant Tale of Pippa North</em> and <em>The Tragical Tale of Birdie Bloom</em>. You can visit Temre online at www.temrebeltz.com.</p>

View Author

What Has Temre Beltz Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Temre know that you want more details about The Tragical Tale of Birdie Bloom!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Tragical Tale of Birdie Bloom

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062835833
Publication Date:
March 26, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018958457
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0062835831

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.