Trouble in the Stars
Trouble in the Stars
Goodreads4.2 / 5

Trouble in the Stars

Written by Sarah Prineas
Book #1 in the Trouble in the Stars Series
Published by Viking Books For Young Readers
Prices as of Jun 24

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A space chase that would feel right at home in the world of Star Wars. Unexpectedly out of this world. –Kirkus Reviews From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes an action-packed, funny, and heartwarming outer-space adventure about a troublesome little shape-shifter on the run from the law. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Geoff Rodkey! Trouble knows two things: they are a shapeshifter, and they are running from something–but they don’t know what. So when the StarLeague shows up, Trouble figures it’s time to flee. Changing from blob of goo form, to adorable puppy form, to human boy form, Trouble stows away on the Hindsight, a ship crewed by the best navigators and engineers in the galaxy, led by the fearsome Captain Astra. As the ship travels, Trouble uses the time to figure out how to be a good human boy, and starts to feel safe. But when a young StarLeague cadet shows up to capture Trouble, things get complicated, especially when Trouble reveals a shapeshifter form that none of them could have expected. Soon a chase across the galaxy begins. Safety, freedom, and home are at stake, and not just for Trouble. From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes a rip-roaring outer space adventure about an oddball hero, a crew of misfits, and finding family where you least expect it. Praise for Trouble in the Stars A humorous science fiction adventure that is perfect for Star Wars fans . . . A great choice for middle grade collections and for readers looking for humorous, action-packed science fiction. –School Library Journal Trouble in the Stars is a hilarious and heartwarming look at what it means to be human, have a home and hear the stars sing.”–BookPage

What Kind of Book is Trouble in the Stars

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Sarah Prineas Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Sarah Prineas know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Discover All the Books in the Trouble in the Stars Series

      Asking for Trouble
      #2 in Series
      Asking for Trouble
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      At the Bottom of the World
      #1 in Series
      Bill Nye, Gregory Mone, Nicholas Iluzada
      Bud, Not Buddy
      6.0
      Christopher Paul Curtis
      The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles
      5.9
      Julie Andrews Edwards
      The Girl Who Speaks Bear
      â €
      OCDaniel
      #1 in Series
      Wesley King
      The Season of Styx Malone
      Kekla Magoon
      Peter Pan
      #1 in Series
      J.M. Barrie
      A Wolf Called Wander
      5.0
      Rosanne Parry
      The Fourteenth Goldfish
      #1 in Series
      Jennifer L. Holm
      The City of Ember
      #1 in Series
      â €

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780593204283
    Publication Date
    April 27, 2021
    Page Count
    256
    Audience
    Middle Grade
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2021000914
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    059320428X
    Lexile® Level
    730L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~Q
    Est. ATOS® Book Level
    ~4.7

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 62%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 9%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @iheartbooks
    5

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo