The Definitive Guide to

Tulip Loves Rex

Written by Alyssa Satin Capucilli & illustrated by Sarah Massini
Published by HarperCollins
Goodreads Rating - 3.5 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
32
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's Tulip Loves Rex About

Publisher Summary

Alyssa Satin Capucilli, beloved author of the bestselling Biscuit books, has written another charming story about a little girl and her dog. With illustrator Sarah Massini’s whimsical artwork, Tulip Loves Rex is perfect for fans of Ladybug Girl by David Soman and Jacky Davis and A Pet for Petunia by Paul Schmid.

Tulip Loves Rex is a sweet story about Tulip, who loves to dance, and her new friend Rex, a fluffy dog who also loves to dance. The lyrical text touches on themes of friendship, acceptance, and, most important, finding out what makes you who you are—and sharing that with someone you love.

This lively but gentle story is perfect for bedtime and for any child who dances through life or dreams of having a pet as a best friend.

What Kind of Book is Tulip Loves Rex

Book Lists That Include Tulip Loves Rex

Book Topics › human-animal relationships
Children's Books About Human-animal Relationships
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Tulip Loves Rex

author
Alyssa Satin Capucilli

Alyssa Satin Capucilli is the award-winning creator and author of the Katy Duck series and the bestselling Biscuit series, which has sold over twenty-four million copies. A dancer as well as a writer, she lives with her family in Hastings-on-Hudson, New York.

View Author

Who Illustrated Tulip Loves Rex

illustrator
Sarah Massini

Sarah Massini is the illustrator of more than a dozen children’s books, including Tulip Loves Rex, Books Always Everywhere, Love Always Everywhere, and Trixie Ten. She lives in the United Kingdom.

View Illustrator

What Has Alyssa Satin Capucilli Said About Tulip Loves Rex

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Alyssa know that you want more details about Tulip Loves Rex!

What Has Sarah Massini Said About Tulip Loves Rex

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Sarah know that you want more details about Tulip Loves Rex!

More Books From These Creatives

Books Always Everywhere book
Jane Blatt, Sarah Massini
Board book
5.3
The Boy and the Bear book
Sarah Massini, Tracey Corderoy
Picture book
4.9
This Bear’s Birthday book
Alyssa Satin Capucilli, Lorna Hussey
Picture book
4.8
Mighty Tug book
Alyssa Satin Capucilli, David Mottram
Picture book
4.3

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Tulip Loves Rex

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062094131
Publication Date:
December 23, 2013

Suggested Links