The Definite Guide to

A Perfect Mess

Written and illustrated by Steve Breen
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
3-5
Target Age
Picture
Book Type

What's A Perfect Mess About

Publisher Summary

Readers who love Olivia and Little Elliot, Big City will fall head over heels for this sweet little rhino who always makes a big mess

Henry McHenry is one messy rhino, but he tries his best to stay clean for a very important day. He jumps over a mud puddle (and splashes his friend), passes on a gooey jelly donut (just in time for a glob to land on his neighbor), and even manages to shake the ink from his leaky pen (all over his classmates). And while Henry is still neat and tidy at the end of the day, his classmates are anything but . . .

This irresistible school story from Pulitzer Prize–winning cartoonist Steve Breen is all about finding happiness in imperfections and being yourself . . . especially on class picture day!

What Kind of Book is A Perfect Mess

Book Lists That Include A Perfect Mess

Book Lists › being yourself
Bold Children's Books About Being Yourself
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote A Perfect Mess

author & illustrator
Steve Breen

Coming soon!

View Author

What Has Steve Breen Said About A Perfect Mess

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Steve Breen know that we want more details from them about A Perfect Mess!

More Books From These Creatives

Violet the Pilot book
5.4
engineering · airplanes · bullying · innovation
Violet the Pilot
being yourself
A Perfect Mess

What Books to Read Next

Little Oink book
6.3
Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · families · word play · cleaning · humor · pigs · being yourself · good behavior
Little Oink
Jake and Lily book
5.8
empathy · forgiveness · honesty · being yourself · bullying
Jake and Lily
Dory Fantasmagory book
5.3
family · being yourself · imagination · pets · making friends
Dory Fantasmagory
Red: A Crayon's Story book
5.3
colors · being different · being yourself · LGBTQ · confidence
Red: A Crayon's Story
self-discovery · being yourself · strength · facing fears
Marc's Mission
being yourself · bears · imagination · animals
Delivery Bear
robots · being different · feelings and emotions · being yourself
Rusty The Squeaky Robot
Hey Black Child book
4.0
diversity · poetry · being yourself · self-discovery
Hey Black Child