The Definitive Guide to

A Perfect Mess

Written and illustrated by Steve Breen
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
3-5
Target Age
32
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's A Perfect Mess About

Publisher Summary

Readers who love Olivia and Little Elliot, Big City will fall head over heels for this sweet little rhino who always makes a big mess

Henry McHenry is one messy rhino, but he tries his best to stay clean for a very important day. He jumps over a mud puddle (and splashes his friend), passes on a gooey jelly donut (just in time for a glob to land on his neighbor), and even manages to shake the ink from his leaky pen (all over his classmates). And while Henry is still neat and tidy at the end of the day, his classmates are anything but . . .

This irresistible school story from Pulitzer Prize–winning cartoonist Steve Breen is all about finding happiness in imperfections and being yourself . . . especially on class picture day!

What Kind of Book is A Perfect Mess

Book Lists That Include A Perfect Mess

Book Lists › being yourself
Bold Children's Books About Being Yourself
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote A Perfect Mess

author & illustrator
Steve Breen View Author

What Has Steve Breen Said About A Perfect Mess

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Steve Breen know that we want more details from them about A Perfect Mess!

More Books From These Creatives

Violet the Pilot book
5.4
engineering · airplanes · bullying · innovation
Violet the Pilot

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked A Perfect Mess

Wherever You Go book
6.5
Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · being yourself · travel · seasons · adventure · leaving home
Wherever You Go
The Proudest Blue book
6.5
being yourself · self-esteem · diversity
The Proudest Blue
A Bad Case of Stripes book
6.0
self-discovery · being different · being yourself
A Bad Case of Stripes
The Cow Who Climbed a Tree book
5.9
siblings · trying new things · being yourself · trees · being different
The Cow Who Climbed a Tree
Stand Tall, Molly Lou Melon book
5.8
honesty · female role models · bullying · confidence · being yourself · kindness · being nice · grandma · self-esteem
Stand Tall, Molly Lou Melon
We're All Wonders book
5.8
kindness · empathy · being nice · being yourself · being different
We're All Wonders
Lola Dutch book
5.8
finding your passion · friendship · being yourself
Lola Dutch
Antoinette book
5.8
dogs · self-discovery · being yourself
Antoinette

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0803741561
ISBN 13:
9780803741560
Publication Date:
August 23, 2016