A Very Cranky Book
A Very Cranky Book
3.5/5
Goodreads

A Very Cranky Book

Written by Angela DiTerlizzi & illustrated by Tony DiTerlizzi
Hardcover
$19.99
$18.99
4 - 8
Reading age
40
Page count
Sep 19, 2023
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

The first picture book collaboration from bestselling husband-and-wife team Tony and Angela DiTerlizzi is the charmingly irreverent tale of a very cranky book . . . who might not be so cranky after all.Are you ready to meet the world’s crankiest book?Cranky doesn’t want to be read. He just wants you to leave him alone. After all, there are so many other things you can do–ride a bike, play a game, or draw a picture. There’s no reason for you to be bothering him! But when other books show up for story time, will Cranky change his mind?Angela and Tony DiTerlizzi, two creative forces, have crafted a story as silly as it is clever. In the vein of Grumpy Monkey and The Day the Crayons Quit, this tale humorously explores the big emotions of one very cranky book.

What Kind of Book is A Very Cranky Book

Topics

feelings and emotionsbookssocial themesemotionsbooks and libraries

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Angela DiTerlizzi Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Angela DiTerlizzi know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Tony DiTerlizzi Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Tony DiTerlizzi know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books From These Creatives

      board • 34 Pages
      Some Bugs
      6.3
      Series
      Angela DiTerlizzi, Brendan Wenzel
      board • 30 Pages
      Seeking a Santa
      5.3
      Angela DiTerlizzi, Allie Smith
      board • 30 Pages
      Seeking a Witch
      5.3
      Angela DiTerlizzi, Allie Smith
      picture • 40 Pages
      The Magical Yet
      Angela DiTerlizzi, Lorena Alvarez
      chapter • 142 Pages
      Arthur Spiderwick's Field Guide to the Fantastical World Around You
      Holly Black, Tony DiTerlizzi
      picture • 80 Pages
      Story of Diva and Flea
      Mo Willems, Tony DiTerlizzi
      picture • 40 Pages
      Jimmy Zangwow's Out-Of-This-World Moon-Pie Adventure
      Tony DiTerlizzi
      chapter • 496 Pages
      The Search for WondLa
      Tony DiTerlizzi
      picture • 32 Pages
      Care and Feeding of Sprites
      Holly Black, Tony DiTerlizzi
      chapter • 64 Pages
      Star Wars the Adventures of Luke Skywalker, Jedi Knight
      Tony DiTerlizzi
      chapter • 224 Pages
      Kenny & the Book of Beasts
      Tony DiTerlizzi
      chapter • 151 Pages
      Kenny & the Dragon
      5.0
      #1 in Series
      Tony DiTerlizzi
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      picture • 48 Pages
      The Wall in the Middle of the Book
      5.4
      Jon Agee
      picture • 48 Pages
      Hello, Crabby!
      Jonathan Fenske
      picture • 40 Pages
      Get Me Out of This Book
      3.0
      Deborah Cholette, Kalli Dakos, Sara Infante
      picture • 40 Pages
      The Boring Book
      5.5
      Shinsuke Yoshitake
      picture • 32 Pages
      Lou: A Children's Picture Book about a Fire Hydrant and Unlikely Neighborhood Hero
      Breanna Carzoo
      picture • 32 Pages
      Fergal and the Bad Temper
      Robert Starling
      picture • 32 Pages
      Kevin the Unicorn: It's Not All Rainbows
      Jessika von Innerebner
      picture • 40 Pages
      The Happy Book
      Andy Rash
      picture • 32 Pages
      Clark the Shark and the Big Book Report
      Bruce Hale, Guy Francis
      picture • 40 Pages
      Little Grump Truck
      Amanda Driscoll

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780063206670
    Publication Date
    September 19, 2023
    Publisher
    Quill Tree Books
    Page Count
    40
    Reading Age
    4 - 8 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2022004675

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 40%

    Still needs the basics.

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @iheartbooks
    5

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo