The Definite Guide to

Almost An Animal Alphabet

Written by Katie Viggers
Published by POW!
$19.95
List Price
3-7
Target Age
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

For fans of Bruno Munari's Zoo and Andrew Zuckerman's Creature ABC, Almost an Animal Alphabet is a quirky combination of alphabet and (almost) animal book, introducing young children to the letters of the alphabet via a collection of appealingly drawn critters. With a gently humorous sensibility and a unique illustrative style, Almost an Animal Alphabet is a perfect choice for pre-readers who love animals.

• Why is it called Almost An Animal Alphabet? There are actually 21 animals, 1 extinct animal, 3 non-animals (for N, U, and X), and 1 imaginary animal (for Y--can you guess? It's a yeti.)
• Alphabet books are perennial sellers, popular with parents and as gifts--this one is distinguished by its simple, elegant style and the quirky emotional appeal of the animals • Katie's art has a textural quality and an artisanal feeling that is enhanced by the matte paper-over-board cover of Almost an Animal Alphabet, making this a great gift for design-obsessed parents and possibly cross-over to non-parents who like the art

Who Wrote Almost An Animal Alphabet

author
Katie Viggers

Coming soon!

View Author

What Has Katie Viggers Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Katie Viggers know that we want more details from them about Almost An Animal Alphabet!
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo