The Definitive Guide to

Almost An Animal Alphabet

Written by Katie Viggers
Published by POW!
Goodreads Rating - 4.3 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 20
$19.95
Retail Price
$16.96
Bookshop
$19.95
used $19.95
Amazon
Oct 8, 2013
Publication Date
56
Pages
3-7
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

For fans of Bruno Munari’s Zoo and Andrew Zuckerman’s Creature ABC, Almost an Animal Alphabet is a quirky combination of alphabet and (almost) animal book, introducing young children to the letters of the alphabet via a collection of appealingly drawn critters. With a gently humorous sensibility and a unique illustrative style, Almost an Animal Alphabet is a perfect choice for pre-readers who love animals.

• Why is it called Almost An Animal Alphabet? There are actually 21 animals, 1 extinct animal, 3 non-animals (for N, U, and X), and 1 imaginary animal (for Y–can you guess? It’s a yeti.) • Alphabet books are perennial sellers, popular with parents and as gifts–this one is distinguished by its simple, elegant style and the quirky emotional appeal of the animals • Katie’s art has a textural quality and an artisanal feeling that is enhanced by the matte paper-over-board cover of Almost an Animal Alphabet, making this a great gift for design-obsessed parents and possibly cross-over to non-parents who like the art

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Almost An Animal Alphabet

What Has Katie Viggers Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Katie know that you want more details about Almost An Animal Alphabet!

Book Details

ISBN:
9781576876435
Publication Date:
October 8, 2013
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1576876438

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 0%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.