Bedtime for Cranky Crab
Bedtime for Cranky Crab
4.1/5
Goodreads

Bedtime for Cranky Crab

Written by Cristina Ergunay & illustrated by Heather Gross
Board book
$9.99
$9.29
2 - 4
Reading age
24
Page count
540L
Lexile measure
May 5, 2020
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

This sweet rhyming padded board book is perfect for cranky kiddos not quite ready for bed, perfect for fans of Grumpy Monkey and The Pout-Pout Fish! Cranky Crab is NOT ready for bed. The sea creatures around him are all drifting off to sleep, but he just wants to eat snacks and play! Maybe what he really needs is… a bedtime kiss!Follow Cranky Crab as he travels past dolphins, starfish, seals, and more, all snuggling down in their habitats. As night falls, the water darkens and colors change, lulling Cranky Crab – and the reader – to sleep.This sweet, rhyming text is brought to life in unique, soft technicolor, and the dreamy underwater world will soothe even the crankiest little crabs!

What Kind of Book is Bedtime for Cranky Crab

Topics

Genres

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Cristina Ergunay Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Cristina Ergunay know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Heather Gross Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Heather Gross know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      picture • 24 Pages
      Little White Fish and His Daddy
      picture • 20 Pages
      Good Night, I Love You
      Caroline Jayne Church
      picture • 28 Pages
      Guess How Much I Love You
      5.2
      Series
      Sam McBratney, Anita Jeram
      picture • 24 Pages
      I Love You, Bunny
      Alina Surnaite
      picture • 26 Pages
      Snowy Bear
      5.0
      Tony Mitton, Alison Brown
      picture • 20 Pages
      The Color Monster: A Pop-Up Book of Feelings
      Anna Llenas
      picture • 24 Pages
      Theo's Mood
      Maryann Cocca-Leffler
      picture • 22 Pages
      Woke Baby
      Mahogany L. Browne, Theodore Taylor III
      picture • 24 Pages
      I Sleep in a Big Bed
      4.5
      Series
      Maria van Lieshout
      picture • 26 Pages
      The Kissing Hand
      5.8
      Series
      Audrey Penn, Ruth E. Harper, Nancy M. Leak
      View more

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781338357967
    Publication Date
    May 5, 2020
    Publisher
    Cartwheel Books
    Page Count
    24
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    2 - 4 years
    Lexile® Level
    540L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~N
    Est. ATOS® Book Level
    ~3.6

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 75%

    This page is starting to look fantastic!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @thegoodfather
    10

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo