The Definitive Guide to

Bunny in the Middle

Written by Anika Denise & illustrated by Christopher Denise
1234567
5.75 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.3 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 23
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$11.29
used $5.79
Amazon
Jul 2, 2019
Publication Date
40
Pages
3-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

When you’re in the middle . . . you’re not the oldest, and you’re not the youngest. You are right in-between. There’s someone bigger who helps you. And someone smaller who needs you. From the middle, you can see both sides. But being in the middle isn’t always easy—sometimes it’s hard to know what makes you special, or how to follow a path that’s just your own. But that’s okay. As one middle bunny knows, being in the middle means you are loved ALL around.

This classic picture book celebrates the remarkable empathy of middles and the joys of self-acceptance, glowingly illustrated by New York Times–bestselling artist Christopher Denise. Perfect for fans of Little Elliot.

What Kind of Book is Bunny in the Middle

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Notorious RAD
Mom of 1. Wife to 1. #1.
1234567
5.75 / 7.0

Great book for a little one about to become a middle child or is a middle child.

Book Lists That Include Bunny in the Middle

Book Topics › middle children
Children's Books About Middle Children
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Bunny in the Middle

author
Anika Denise

Anika Denise is the author of <i>Pigs Love Potatoes</i> and <i>Bella and Stella Come Home</i>, both of which were illustrated by her husband, Christopher Denise. The Denises live with their three children–and pet frog–in Barrington, Rhode Island. www.anikadenise.com

View Author

Who Illustrated Bunny in the Middle

illustrator
Christopher Denise

Christopher Denise is <i>New York Times</i> bestselling and award-winning children’s book artist. He has illustrated more than twenty titles for young readers, including the acclaimed Redwall picture book series by Brian Jacques. www.christopherdenise.com

View Illustrator

What Has Anika Denise Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Anika know that you want more details about Bunny in the Middle!

What Has Christopher Denise Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Christopher know that you want more details about Bunny in the Middle!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Bunny in the Middle

Book Details

ISBN:
9781250120366
Publication Date:
July 2, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018039226
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1250120365

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.