Bunny in the Middle
Bunny in the Middle
Bookroo5.8 / 7Goodreads4.3 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Bunny in the Middle

Written by Anika Denise & illustrated by Christopher Denise
Published by Henry Holt and Co (BYR)
Prices as of Sep 27

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

When you’re in the middle . . . you’re not the oldest, and you’re not the youngest. You are right in-between. There’s someone bigger who helps you. And someone smaller who needs you. From the middle, you can see both sides. But being in the middle isn’t always easy—sometimes it’s hard to know what makes you special, or how to follow a path that’s just your own. But that’s okay. As one middle bunny knows, being in the middle means you are loved ALL around. This classic picture book celebrates the remarkable empathy of middles and the joys of self-acceptance, glowingly illustrated by New York Times–bestselling artist Christopher Denise. Perfect for fans of Little Elliot.

What Kind of Book is Bunny in the Middle

Topics

Genres

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creatives Behind the Book

What Has Anika Denise Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Anika Denise know that you want to hear from them about their book.

What Has Christopher Denise Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Christopher Denise know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    The Bold, Brave Bunny
    4.4
    Beth Ferry, Chow Hon Lam
    Charlotte the Scientist Is Squished
    Camille Andros, Brianne Farley
    That Bear Can't Babysit
    Ruth Quayle, Alison Friend
    I Used to Be Famous
    Tara Luebbe, Becky Cattie, Joanne Lew-Vriethoff
    Maximillian Villainous
    Margaret Chiu Greanias, Lesley Breen Withrow
    Mama's Belly
    Kate Hosford, Abigail Halpin
    Peeping Beauty
    Brenda Maier, Zoe Waring
    Jack (Not Jackie)
    Erica Silverman, Holly Hatam
    Henry Wants More!
    Linda Ashman, Brooke Boynton Hughes
    Famously Phoebe
    5.8
    Lori Alexander, Aurelie Blard-Quintard

Book Details

ISBN
9781250120366
Publication Date
July 2, 2019
Page Count
40
Reading Age
3 - 8 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2018039226
ASIN/ISBN 10
1250120365

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 55%

More than halfway there—keep going!

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.