Bunny Will Not Smile!
Bunny Will Not Smile!
3.8/5
Goodreads

Bunny Will Not Smile!

Written and illustrated by Jason Tharp
$17.99
$16.73
4 - 6
Reading age
32
Page count
7
Words per page
380L
Lexile measure
Dec 11, 2018
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

From the endless imagination of Jason Tharp comes a brand-new, interactive Level 1 Ready-to-Read that’s perfect for fans of Mo Willems, Jim Benton, and David Milgrim and for beginning readers who like to giggle! A bear named Big has a problem. His friend Bunny will not smile, no matter what Big tries…so Big needs your help! With appealing comic-inspired speech bubbles and interactive storytelling that prompts kids to do everything from turning the page, to leaning in so Big can whisper an idea, to making their silliest silly face, beginning readers will giggle their way through this Level 1 Ready-to-Read!

What Kind of Book is Bunny Will Not Smile!

Topics

Ready to Read 1friendshipbearsbunnies and rabbitssmiling

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Jason Tharp Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Jason Tharp know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books by Jason Tharp

      picture • 32 Pages
      Kiwi Cannot Reach!
      Jason Tharp
      picture • 32 Pages
      Bunny Will Not Jump!: Ready-To-Read Level 1
      Jason Tharp
      chapter • 80 Pages
      A School Tail
      #1 in Series
      Jason Tharp
      picture • 64 Pages
      All Ketchup, No Mustard!
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Jason Tharp
      chapter • 64 Pages
      S'More Than Meets the Eye!: Ready-To-Read Graphics Level 2
      Graphic Nov.
      Jason Tharp
      picture • 40 Pages
      It's Okay to Be a Unicorn!
      3.8
      Jason Tharp
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      picture • 32 Pages
      The Ice Cream Shop
      3.8
      Series
      Jennifer E. Morris
      picture • 32 Pages
      Little Penguin's New Friend
      Tadgh Bentley
      picture • 32 Pages
      The Fat Cat Sat on the Mat
      Nurit Karlin
      picture • 32 Pages
      Mac and Cheese
      Sarah Weeks, Jane Manning
      picture • 32 Pages
      More Spaghetti, I Say!
       
      picture • 31 Pages
      Charlie's Snow Day
      Ree Drummond, Diane de Groat
      picture • 32 Pages
      Fancy Nancy at the Museum
      Jane O'Connor, Robin Preiss Glasser
      picture • 32 Pages
      My New Boy
      Joan Phillips, Lynn Munsinger
      picture • 32 Pages
      A Gift for Goose
      5.0
      Series
      Tad Hills
      picture • 32 Pages
      Cat the Cat, Who Is That?
      Mo Willems

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781534425095
    Publication Date
    December 11, 2018
    Publisher
    Simon Spotlight
    Page Count
    32
    Words Per Page
    7
    Audience
    Early Reader
    Reading Age
    4 - 6 years
    Lexile® Level
    380L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~K
    ATOS® Book Level
    1.1
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    0.5
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    507367
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    LG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 85%

    So, SO close to perfection!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @elainethelibrarian
    10

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo