Cardboardia 2: This Side Up
Cardboardia 2: This Side Up
3.2/5
Goodreads

Cardboardia 2: This Side Up

Written by Lucy Campagnolo & illustrated by Richard Fairgray
Hardcover
$20.99
$19.94
8 - 10
Reading age
96
Page count
Nov 22, 2022
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A war for the very fate of the cardboard kingdom smolders and could ignite at any moment in the second book in the Cardboardia graphic novel series, perfect for fans of Furthermore and Nightlights. Pokey is lost in Cardboardia, and her older brother, Mac, and friends, Maisey and Bird, are desperately trying to find her. Taken in by a band of wild witch girls–friends or foes?–Mac, Maisey, and Bird learn more about how the world off Cardboarida works. What’s in all the boxes? What are the rules of travel? They also learn that there are a few humans in Cardboardia, like an old man named Warwick, who teaches Bird how to manipulate paper pulp who also tells them the rulers of Cardboardia want to end it. Then a posse is sent for the kids by the Gray King, and a full-on battle ensues: Maisey, Mac, Bird, Warwick, and the witches vs: the Gray King’s coal monsters, who threaten to burn down everything. The stakes just got a whole lot higher. . . .

What Kind of Book is Cardboardia 2: This Side Up

Topics

friendshipimaginary placescooperation

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Lucy Campagnolo Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Lucy Campagnolo know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Richard Fairgray Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Richard Fairgray know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books From These Creatives

      chapter • 192 Pages
      Are You Afraid of the Light?
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Richard Fairgray
      chapter • 112 Pages
      Cardboardia 1: The Other Side of the Box
      Graphic Nov.
      Lucy Campagnolo, Richard Fairgray
      picture • 32 Pages
      Gorillas in Our Midst
      3.5
      Richard Fairgray, Terry Jones
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      chapter • 112 Pages
      End of Time (Poptropica Book 4)
      Graphic Nov.
      Kory Merritt
      chapter • 112 Pages
      Mystery of the Map
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
       
      chapter • 112 Pages
      Ghost Queen
      Graphic Nov.
      Britt Wilson
      chapter • 96 Pages
      An Op Alliance
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Pirate Sourcil, Jez, Odone
      chapter • 96 Pages
      Aquicorn Cove
      Graphic Nov.
      Kay O'Neill
      chapter • 112 Pages
      Poptropica: Book 2: The Lost Expedition
      Graphic Nov.
      Kory Merritt
      chapter • 104 Pages
      Bigby Bear
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Philippe Coudray
      chapter • 112 Pages
      Hammy and Gerbee: Mummies at the Museum
      Graphic Nov.
      Wong Herbert Yee
      chapter • 112 Pages
      First Class
      Freya Hartas
      chapter • 112 Pages
      My Dad Is a Super Secret Agent
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
       

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781645950417
    Publication Date
    November 22, 2022
    Publisher
    Pixel+ink
    Page Count
    96
    Audience
    Juvenile Reader
    Reading Age
    8 - 10 years

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 35%

    Still needs the basics.

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @elainethelibrarian
    10

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo