Charlotte and the Rock
Charlotte and the Rock
Bookroo5.9 / 7Goodreads4.1 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Charlotte and the Rock

Written by Stephen W. Martin & illustrated by Samantha Cotterill
Published by Dial Books for Young Readers
Prices as of Sep 17

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

An unexpected friendship forms between a girl and her pet rock in this charming story that’s perfect for fans of What Pet Should I Get? Charlotte has always really wanted a pet, so when her parents present her with one for her birthday she expects a cat, dog, or maybe a bird. Instead, she receives a rock. Rocks can’t cuddle, fetch, or even help her eat her vegetables, but that doesn’t stop Charlotte from loving her rock as if he were real. If only he could love her back…or can he?

What Kind of Book is Charlotte and the Rock

Topics

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creatives Behind the Book

What Has Stephen W. Martin Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Stephen W. Martin know that you want to hear from them about their book.

What Has Samantha Cotterill Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Samantha Cotterill know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    Hey, Boy
    5.3
    Benjamin Strouse, Jennifer Phelan
    How to Take Care of Your Dinosaur
    4.5
    Nosy Crow
    I Hate My Cats (A Love Story)
    4.3
    Davide Cali, Anna Pirolli
    Rory the Dinosaur Needs a Christmas Tree
    3.3
    Liz Climo
    Two Brothers, One Tail
    Richard T. Morris, Jay Fleck
    I Really Love You
    Tatsuya Miyanishi
    A Dog Called Bear
    Diane Fox, Christyan Fox
    I Want That Love
    Tatsuya Miyanishi
    Rory the Dinosaur Wants a Pet
    Liz Climo
    The Rag Coat
    6.1
    Lauren A. Mills

Book Details

ISBN
9781101993897
Publication Date
March 14, 2017
Text Details
Text set in Metallophile Sp8.
Illustration Details
The art was created using a nib pen and ink on watercolor paper and digitally colored.
Page Count
32
Reading Age
3 - 5 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2016001609
WorldCat Number (OCLC)
951915830
ASIN/ISBN 10
1101993898
Lexile® Level
AD510L
ATOS® Book Level
2.29
Accelerated Reader® Points
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz
188791
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 74%

Making good progress . . .

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@catandpat
45