Charlotte and the Rock
Charlotte and the Rock
5.9/7
Bookroo
4.1/5
Goodreads

Charlotte and the Rock

Written by Stephen W. Martin & illustrated by Samantha Cotterill
Hardcover
$17.99
$16.73
3 - 5
Reading age
32
Page count
8
Words per page
AD510L
Lexile measure
Mar 14, 2017
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

An unexpected friendship forms between a girl and her pet rock in this charming story that’s perfect for fans of What Pet Should I Get? Charlotte has always really wanted a pet, so when her parents present her with one for her birthday she expects a cat, dog, or maybe a bird. Instead, she receives a rock. Rocks can’t cuddle, fetch, or even help her eat her vegetables, but that doesn’t stop Charlotte from loving her rock as if he were real. If only he could love her back…or can he?

What Kind of Book is Charlotte and the Rock

Topics

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creatives Behind the Book

What Has Stephen W. Martin Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Stephen W. Martin know that you want to hear from them about their book.

What Has Samantha Cotterill Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Samantha Cotterill know that you want to hear from them about their book.

More Books From These Creatives

    picture • 32 Pages
    Jinx and the Doom Fight Crime!
    5.0
    Lisa Mantchev, Samantha Cotterill
    picture • 40 Pages
    Fluffy McWhiskers Cuteness Explosion
    5.0
    Stephen W. Martin
    picture • 24 Pages
    Trouble with Time Travel
    Stephen W. Martin, Cornelia Li
    picture • 32 Pages
    Just Add Glitter
    4.5
    Angela DiTerlizzi, Samantha Cotterill
    picture • 40 Pages
    The Secret Rhino Society
    4.3
    Jonathan E. Jacobs, Samantha Cotterill
    picture • 40 Pages
    The Forever Garden
    2.0
    Laurel Snyder, Samantha Cotterill
    View more

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    picture • 32 Pages
    The Very Very Very Long Dog
    4.3
    Julia Patton
    picture • 32 Pages
    Aalfred and Aalbert
    4.0
    Morag Hood
    picture • 32 Pages
    Drat That Fat Cat!
    Julia Patton
    picture • 32 Pages
    Nellie Belle
    Mem Fox, Mike Austin
    picture • 32 Pages
    A Girl and Her Gator
    5.8
    Sean Bryan, Tom Murphy
    picture • 32 Pages
    The Heart and the Bottle
    5.5
    Oliver Jeffers
    picture • 32 Pages
    Happy Birthday, Cupcake!
    5.5
    Terry Border
    picture • 32 Pages
    Super Hair-o and the Barber of Doom
    5.3
    Graphic Nov.
    John Rocco
    picture • 32 Pages
    Caring for Your Lion
    5.3
    Tammi Sauer
    picture • 32 Pages
    A Kiss for Little Bear
    Series
    Else Holmelund Minarik, Maurice Sendak

Book Details

ISBN
9781101993897
Publication Date
March 14, 2017
Publisher
Dial Books for Young Readers
Text Details
Text set in Metallophile Sp8.
Illustration Details
The art was created using a nib pen and ink on watercolor paper and digitally colored.
Page Count
32
Words Per Page
8.375
Audience
Picture
Reading Age
3 - 5 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2016001609
WorldCat Number (OCLC)
951915830
Lexile® Level
AD510L
Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
~N
ATOS® Book Level
2.3
Accelerated Reader® Points
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz
188791
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 105%

Perfect!

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@catandpat
45

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo